The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hamsa Subramanian Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.4
  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hamsa Subramanian?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2016

LOVE this Doc!! She is amazing! My whole family goes to her now....my kids love her too!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2015

Very happy with all my appointments. They are always prompt and Dr. Subramanian spends the time necessary to answer all your questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fabulous Allergist

Posted on May 6th, 2015

Dr Subramanian and her staff offer exceptional care

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor is arrogant and talks at you, not to you.

Posted on November 23rd, 2013

She rushes through exam, does not like any questions and is rude and arrogant. She does know how to treat skin problems, but don't you dare ask her to explain anything. If you call office to clarify anything, she wants to make it into a consultation and charge you. She no longer wants to see me now.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not Friendly Receptionist

Posted on April 8th, 2013

Dr. Subramanian is really a good doctor however her receptionist/front desk who pick up the phone is not a friendly, not a good manner staff. She will not let a patient to talk to the doctor or call back later and insist patient to visit the doctor. I don't know if this is policy (no phone call) but building a good relationship with patients are important.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on March 26th, 2012

I have been going to Dr. Subramanian for more than a year now and I am so pleased. She has been able to get my terrible spring and fall allergies under control and back to the activities I enjoy. I also like that she takes the time to listen and explains all treatment options. I would highly recommend her for allergy and asthma treatments.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 25th, 2010

would not return my phone call and give me test results

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Subramanian goes the extra mile

Posted on October 16th, 2009

Great experience. Very efficient staff. Dr. Subramanian knows her stuff and is also great with patients. She didn't talk down to me, but spoke in clear language explaining what she was doing and her diagnosis .

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 21st, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hamsa Subramanian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.