The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hany Guirguis Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.7
  • 20
  • 1
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hany Guirguis?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Wonderful doctor

Posted on September 30th, 2017

Dr. Guirguis is an excellent doctor! He always involves me in his decision-making process for my diagnosis and treatment options. He's never condescending and always fully explains his recommendations. He's very knowledgeable and understanding also. I'm very picky because I am a professional (Ph.D. in Molecular Biology), and Dr. Guirguis is the best doctor I've ever found.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An expert at Patient Care, Like a member of your Family

Posted on May 22nd, 2017

Dr. Guirguis was my mother's doctor before I was blessed to have him become mine. He genuinely cares for his patients. He recommends the best cause of action for your care but he is willing to listen and offer alternatives if you have reservations about surgery being your only option - where there are other options.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2015

Dr. Guirguis is very good at diagnosing you, I have seen several specialists for various problems who were unable to help diagnose me but Dr. Guirguis is far better at diagnosing than the specialists. He is very caring and compassionate and really spends time helping patients

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2014

The Best. Very caring Doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on June 30th, 2013

Dr. Guirguis is a great doctor. I have been his patient for about 3 years. He is very kind and compassionate. He cares, he listens, and he really does his best to help his patients. I feel that he is the only doctor that actually really cares about his patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on March 24th, 2012

I been a patient for Dr Guirguis for 2 years, he is a great doctor, saved my life once before my appendix rupture.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring and Courteous

Posted on March 22nd, 2012

I was refefed to Dr. Guirguis and I would definately refer and have him to family and friends. I have been with him for over five years....

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctor but gouges insurance companyy and me

Posted on February 10th, 2012

Dr. Guirguis is nice enough and helps me when I need it but their billing is a rip off. They asked me to come in for a quick check up before work, said they wouldn't charge me. I was late for work and they charged me. They have also charged me twice for procedures they didn't do- very expensive appointments. When I try to straighten it out, I never get results- time to change doctors.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2011

Dr. Guirguis, is not only a great Doctor, but he is compassionate.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2011

Dr Guirguis has been my primary physician for several years. He is thorough, kind, attentive, and a good diagnostician. I have recommended him to several friends.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hany Guirguis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cocoa, FL.