ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Har Lau Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 18 Comments

4.6
  • 24
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Har Lau?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 26th, 2015

Dr Lau performed inguinal hernia repair using laparoscopic method. Very competent. Surgery repair went better than expected. Dr Lau is excellent in all manners of patient treatment, from accurate diagnosis, through surgery performance, to follow up. Highly recommended.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mr

Posted on November 7th, 2015

Dr. Lau, and his team were amazing. I was well informed of my procedure, and what to expect afterwards. My surgery was a success with minimal scarring, and pain afterwards. Thank you

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2015

Dr. Lua is an incredible doctor. I have had to have several medical procedures completed and there is no one else I would have trusted. He is knowledgable and will sit and take the time to explain everything. He is top notch and is an asset to the medical field.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best of the Best !!

Posted on December 10th, 2014

Dr. Lau is an total professional who took the trouble to explain everything about my injury, including the different options for treatment. He discussed with me the various factors that could influence recovery, as well as the pros and cons of each option. He is the best most professional Doctor I have come in contact with a friendly demeanor and excellent bedside manner. Truly the best !

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hernia Surgery

Posted on July 8th, 2014

Dr. Lau is a thorough and meticulous surgeon. From his office staff to the pre and post op, everyone is kind, courteous and professional. I would recommend Dr. Lau to everyone I know.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Execellent Surgeon

Posted on April 30th, 2014

I want to thank Dr. Lau for his kind and professional treatment before, during and after my surgery. He made me have all the confidence and comfort I needed to have for my surgery and for recovery. Keep up the great work and thank you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2014

Dr. Lau puts you at ease and seems like a regular guy. He shows a great deal of expertise in his fields, is friendly and discussed the procedure with me. My surgery was a complete success and I would certainly use Dr.Lau again if needed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A cut above the rest!

Posted on September 29th, 2013

Dr Lau performed 3 surgeries on me this year. I felt good after each surgery- healing was prompt and scarring was minimal. I gave Dr. Lau the best endorsement- I recommended him to my husband, who is also pleased,

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on September 12th, 2013

I felt very comfortable with dr lau.surgery went very well ,and now i am recovering nicely. I never been to any doctors office run so efficiently,and on time.my surgery was a bilateral hernia.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

comforted

Posted on August 15th, 2013

Doctors do what they do daily for years and to them its a job and they are good at it. For the patient, tho, its a terrifying thought to have to go through surgery to correct and illness that they either carried with them for years or just found out about. Not always do doctors come across the way a patient wishes but I need to stress that in my case... I was comforted to have Doctor Lau as my doctor. He listened to what I had to say about my situation, which was suffering from a hernia for years. He explained to me what he could do and would do to fix it. He did not sugar coat it and told me it would be painful. He said he would fix me up and help me with my pain. He was soft spoken and reassurring. This was a welcomed relief from seeing doctors prior telling me that it was nothing when I knew it was all along. My post op visit was also reassurring as he told me in detail what was done and what to expect. I could not be more satisfied and certainly would recommend him to all my family and friends in a case where they would need a potential surgeon in the future.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2013

Felt cared about and cared for throughout my complete experience!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Diagnosed me wrong without checking. Awful

Posted on November 21st, 2012

Went to ths Dr at the request of my GP for anal pain. without even a thorough exam. He sad it was a fissure and that he could operate. I left office and went to another surgeon at Westchester medical center, That doctor did a thourogh exam and said it was a fistula not a fisuure. I wouldn't trust this Dr to treat a hangnail.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Har Lau is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sleepy Hollow, NY.