The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harbir Sekhon Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 29 Comments

4.3
  • 29
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.4 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harbir Sekhon?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

A very good psychiatrist: better than most

Posted on December 23rd, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Top class psychiatrist

Posted on December 23rd, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Best Psychiatrist I've seen

Posted on December 23rd, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Outstanding psychiatrist

Posted on December 17th, 2013

Very outstanding doctor with excellent skills

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very smart doctor; doesn't get fooled easily

Posted on December 14th, 2013

I went to him looking for Suboxone. I was doing wrong with it and going to 2 other MDs for the same thing. He looked something up on his computer, and then showed me my profile. He was very polite and told me my drug addiction was making me do the wrong things. But I was surprised when he still agreed to help me. He gave me very limited supplies of meds and saw me weekly with drug screens, till both he and I were sure I was really sober. I'm very grateful he helped me inspire of what happened. Treated me like a good human with a bad problem. Great person and doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Easily the best psychiatrist on my experience

Posted on December 14th, 2013

This doctor actually talks in plain language like a human being with me. His advice and counseling has helped me a lot. Also he's prescribed meefs for anxiety and addictions: clonidine/ Suboxone which have helped a lot and kept me sober for an year now I think he's done a great job.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Great Psychiatrist for Heroin addiction

Posted on December 14th, 2013

Absolutely fist clad doctor! Highly recommend

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Really good psychiatrist

Posted on December 13th, 2013

Great psychiatrist; Highly recommend

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on December 13th, 2013

I moved here fr NJ. Couldn't find a good psychiatrist for am year. A neighbor recommended Dr Sekhon. He is an excellent doctor with treatment of depression. He use both medicines and very helpful therapy. I recommend him with no issues.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top of the line psychiatrist

Posted on December 13th, 2013

I've seen Dr Sekhon for problems with my depression and my daughters's ADD. He is the ONLY psychiatrist I have ever seen who does psychotherapy; not just scribble a Rx and pack you off to a social worker. No pill mills here like you see with most psychiatrists Very good and humble man; Always very respectful and attentive. If you really want your problems addressed thoroughly go to this psychiatrist; there are plenty others who'll take your money and play games.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Truly a great psychiatrist

Posted on December 13th, 2013

As a patient of Dr Sekhon for 3 years I endorse this good man and excellent psychiatrist wholeheartedly. I had reservations about shrinks in general but I found this doctor to be a great guy, talks the average Joe language, no Woody Allen nonsense. Very good with therapy and meds: gave me Zoloft and Suboxone for 6 months. Been off now for an year. Working with me on marriage issues now . As with everything, people write trash about everyone from God to Clinton.if you're looking for first class affordable treatment you can't do better than this guy; If you're looking for a priest go to your local church

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent and caring psychiatrist

Posted on December 13th, 2013

This psychiatrist treated me very well with courtesy and very good knowledge. I almost think the woman who wrote the last review is very disturbed and besides , she had nothing useful to say about this doctor's professional skills or medical practice. I feel sorry for people like her who use professional review sites to launch personal attacks on people.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harbir Sekhon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brenham, TX.