ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hardy Schwartz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.8
  • 10
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hardy Schwartz?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2016

Visiting Dr. Schwartz is the best doctors experience I have ever had in my life and I am 76 years old. I feel that he is excellent in all areas of care. Highly recommend him. He ALWAYS runs on schedule .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Hardy Schwartz

Posted on March 3rd, 2014

Deceptive. Misleading. Practices the medical version of switch and bait tactics. Also, the propriety and harmony of the practice prevails over the well-being and satisfaction of his patients.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ex Patient

Posted on November 19th, 2013

I am a 59 year old healthy male that had a little of what seemed like irregular heart rate after playing basketball, so I decided at my age it was prudent to have my first stress test. After getting off the treadmill I had about 2 seconds of elevated heart rate. The doctor was never seen during or after test, but ordered a nuclear stress . Before I started the second test the paramedic asked if I had taken my heart medication I believe named tropol. I told him all I take is a baby aspirin and vitamins, I don't know why that's on my records? He informed me that it must be the doctors recomendations. I found it odd that a doctor would make recomendations until all the test results were in, but hey I'm not a doctor. Since I had the elevated heart rate exactly the same as the first test, he ordered a heart catheter test to check for blockage. A different doctor performing that test informed me that all that exercising must have helped since I had no blockage. The doctors office set up a follow up appointment the see Dr. Schwartz in about two weeks. I was conserned because one always wonders! I live 40 miles away and on my way to the appointment, was behind an accident that occurred near his office, so I was EXACTLY 10 minutes late. I was told the doctor could not see me because his schedule was so tight. Needless to say I was upset, so I a walked around the area that has some shopping to calm down for about 30 minutes. Then Dr Schwartz walked out of the shoe store on the street, that's right he has a tight schedule, haha! He looked like he had been caught with his hand in the cookie jar. If a doctor has no more concern for me than that, I don't need him. I did ask him, " hey doc I'm not dying am I?" Needless to say I no longer have Hardy Schwartz as my doctor, I'm afraid I could have a serious problem and he might have a tee time. He's too important for me!

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2013

excellent experience and a true gentlemen!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

alarmist

Posted on April 18th, 2011

when I questioned a procedure he made me feel that if I did not go through with it I would die. was not properly informed in office and when told downside in hospital, I asked if I could postpone it. Told me It was necessary now and he had "no time for this doubt" and turned and walked away. Actually made me cry so I did procedure. Turned out to be unnecessary and I could have waited two weeks. Arrogant, Unprofessional and downright rude. when I went for follow up and told nurse about my experience I received a letter of termination from doctor instead of apology. My husband is a Physician and was disgusted with this treatment as well.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2016

One Star

Posted on May 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hardy Schwartz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.