ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hares Akbary Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.9
  • 6
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hares Akbary?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

One Star

Posted on July 14th, 2016

Misdiagnosed me and now I need major surgery. Misdiagnosed with backpain when actually have cancer. Saddest part? I found out he has missed cancer pain in 2 of my friends relatives. They both died. Doesn't take pain seriously. Doesn't investigate symptoms. Doesn't review medical history.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Quick and awesome!

Posted on April 12th, 2016

Dr. Akbary is very knowledgeable and wonderful pain management doctor. He was the only doctor that ever ordered an MRI for me, found out several issues that were the root of the problem. He IS quick, so I always have a list of questions and concerns written down before I go in, but he always takes time to answer them, to discuss treatment options with me, any testing, etc. I am relieved to not feel like another crazy, drug-seeking patient with him - does not just want to give you a bottle of pills and send you on your way. Finally off all the unhelpful medication and happy to be have helpful alternative therapies introduced. Would highly recommend!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

UNCARING JERK

Posted on September 17th, 2015

Just read previous posts. Wow. Right on target. I have many choise words that I can't write without being accused of TERRETTES. Zip/0 bedside manner!!So RUDE,DISRESCTFUL INSULTING. And would NOT listen to me or any questions. So ARRAOGANT HE LAUGHED AT ME ROLLED EYES...RIGHT IN FRONT OF ME. Then at end informed me he does not give narcotic meds which b I need for my contition. As well as other modalities. Never read any of past medical history filled out or gave him. INSENSITIVE AND TERRIBLE DOCTOR. DONT GO. IF ALREADY SET UP ....THEN.... RUN!!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 30th, 2015

Total jerk, I agree with the other review. Didn't listen to me while I was explaining my symptoms or medical history. Made fun of my special education profession. I would never go back nor recommend him to anyone. I explained my concerns to his office staff via phone a week later and no one apologized or got back to me. I'll be going somewhere else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Jerk

Posted on March 30th, 2015

He is a jerk. He is rude and makes fun of you to your face. You aren't allowed to have any feelings about anything he does. Forget about crying because he makes you feel like a bad person for crying. You can never get ahold of the office because they rarely answer their phones. I would never see Hume again, I prefer doctors that don't insult me.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2017

One Star

Posted on August 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hares Akbary is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bowling Green, OH.