ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Haris Athar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.3
  • 13
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Haris Athar?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

This is the doctor you want!

Posted on April 6th, 2015

Dr. Athar is a great doctor. His bedside manner is the best. When your in his care you know your getting the best treatment and most important...........your in good hands. It's priceless to know that your in the care of a doctor who not only knows what he is doing but is very sensitive to your own needs.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

John Woods

Posted on July 5th, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr. Athar for three years. He has a friendly, compassionate and caring bedside manner.He is competent and very thorough with his explanations regarding your condition. His office staff is caring and excellent as well as professional. Dr. Athar is absolutely the best around!He treats his patients as if they were his best friends or family.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This is my Doctor

Posted on February 26th, 2010

I met Dr Athar in the hospital when my father had a heart attack. Dr Athar performed an emergency stent procedure the same night and saved my father's life. He was extremely compassionate during the entire hospital stay and explained every aspect of my father's condition to all of us family members. I have become his patient now and greatly appreciate his competent and compassionate care. The visits to the office are fun. He makes his patients feel comfortable. He calls me with test results and will answer all my questions. He has a great reputation in the community. He is my doctor..

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring and Patient

Posted on February 10th, 2010

I went to Dr.Athar for some heart related issues that I was told was a Right Bundle Branch Block. Of course being told this has led me to alot of anxiety, Dr Athar not only helped allievate my anxiety but also did every test possible to rule out any problems. I have seen countless dr's about this problem and he is the ONLY one I can honestly say cared and made me feel safe. I would recommend him to anyone he is awesome. His staff was just as good his assistant nurse Rena was amazing and a real joy to be around, she actually made the visit enjoyable.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Reputation

Posted on April 6th, 2009

Dr. A was suggested to me by a friend of mine who had been treated by him for an emergency. Despite his busy schedule he validated my symptoms, listened to my problem and treated me with professional courtesy. He has a great reputation in the hospital and office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Haris Athar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hartford, CT.