ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harlan Matles Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.6
  • 11
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harlan Matles?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Love my doctor

Posted on November 9th, 2011

I have been seeing Dr Matles for the last 4 years. My dad sees him and that is how I got in as his practice is closed. My dad always said he was the best physician he had ever had and i have to agree. He seems like a regular guy and I feel comfortable with him because of that. Dr Matles always explains things in easy to understand terms. And once when I was throwing up and could not eat, he saved me an ER visit and gave me some IV fluids in his office...he even put the IV in himself. All in all, he is GREAT!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2011

The best primary care doctor experience ever. Dr Matles gave me a handout at the end of my physical with all the issues we discussed and man was it detailed. It seems like he remembers everything. I have a 'weird' disorder that most doctors have even heard of let alone know anything about it. But Dr Matles seemed like he knew all the details about my ailment. It made me feel like he was up to date and I trusted his judement even more. BEST DOCTOR EVER!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

best doctor ever

Posted on January 12th, 2011

I have seen Dr Matles for 3 years and he is the best doctor I have ever had. I had a problem going on for years and he figured out the issue after our first visit and few fancy blood tests. I am now seeing Dr Riker at the same clinic (also great) for rheumatology specialty that Dr Matles referred me to. I LOVE DR MATLES for figuring my problem out and saving my life. I feel SO MUCH BETTER!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Superb care

Posted on November 7th, 2010

I have been at the Menlo Clinic seeing a specialist for 2 years. My original primary care doctor moved away (PAMF) and so I wanted to switch to the Menlo Clinic to keep my care all in one place. I had to 'beg' to get into Dr Matles's practice (actually a doctor friend of mine had to ask), but man was it worth it. He really is as good as all the people say. He is super smart, yet very down to earth and easy to talk to. He updated a number of things that were not done by my PCP that should have been a no brainer in the past. I am so pleased and happy with my care there and especially Dr Matles!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on May 28th, 2010

Dr Matles is the best doctor I have ever had in my entire life. He is smart, caring, and goes the extra mile. His staff is also great. Two thumbs up for sure!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrific!

Posted on June 29th, 2009

Terrific Dr and an incredibly helpful staff. They are all caring, receptive to patient needs, friendly, and simply wonderful to work with. I was a patient for 5 years but sadly had to move out of the Bay Area- I've been to many Dr's since the move and none come close.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AWESOME

Posted on October 31st, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harlan Matles is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atherton, CA.