ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harold Cox Is this you?

Filter Reviews

47 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.5
  • 38
  • 0
  • 4
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
44.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harold Cox?

Showing 12 of 47 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2016

I made my appointment weeks in advance to secure the first appointment time of the day with Dr. Cox. I was told Dr. Cox’s first appointment time on a Fridays was 10:30. I arrive early in the case Dr. Cox may get started early. At 11:00 I noticed several patients in the waiting room. After conversing with a few I learned two were scheduled ahead of me (10:00 and 10:15) and already been waiting an hour. I cancelled my appoint and left.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 1st, 2016

After taking 45 days to get an appointment, I sat in the waiting room for over an hour. They forgot I was there.. I finally had to leave. What else might they forget about?

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2016

Dr Cox has been my Doctor for about 25 years and is an excellent Doctor. I would not be alive today were it not for him.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2016

Outstanding Physician. I couldn't imagine seeing anyone else. I trust what he tells me and he has never been wrong. Wonderful personality.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 31st, 2015

Dr Cox is excellent his staff not so, hope for better staff at new office.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Dr Around

Posted on December 28th, 2015

Best Dr I've ever had! He's a genius at diagnosing and a wonderful listener.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on August 13th, 2015

I adore Dr. Cox! Best in town!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2015

I would really like getting my CBC results mailed to my residence.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2015

Dr. Cox is excellent, spend time with you, wonderful bedside manner, but staff sucks royally

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Always late for appointments

Posted on April 8th, 2015

Never have been in the office less than 2 hours. Dr. always running behind. No care attitude, no apology, nothing. Doesn't care if you have to reschedule another appointment due to his tardiness. Looking for another dr. that realizes patient's time is as valuable as his.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Registered Nurse

Posted on October 16th, 2012

This Doctor walks on water. I love him!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointing

Posted on May 25th, 2010

I tried to get in to see Dr. Cox. I had seen him before at his prior practice and consider myself his patient. I trust him and would rather not have to see someone else. I was told by the person that answered the phone that Dr. Cox is not taking on any new patients, even though I was his patient at his previous practice.

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harold Cox is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Montgomery, AL.