The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harold Ginzburg Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.8
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
41.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harold Ginzburg?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Is him a "DOCTOR"? Really?

Posted on February 25th, 2016

Narcissistic and Histrionic Personality disorders. He only wants your money and nothing else. Does not care about patients. Unhappy, grumpy and unprofessional. He may have a substance abuse problem.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid this doctor!!!!!!

Posted on October 24th, 2014

A very ignorant doctor!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Dr who works for the insurance companies

Posted on August 18th, 2011

Dr Ginzberg is a typical Insurance Dr.Doesn't listen to your problems and types away on his computer and interrupted me numerous x's when talking about my problems.Unprofessional and non curtious, cellphone rings costantly interrupting the session my insurance pays for.If you go to him in a wheelchair and numerous dr's have told you that you can't ever walk again Dr. Ginzberg will make you believe that he beamed down from the Starship Enterprise and has the technology and the cure to have you walking in 1 month doing a 5 mile marathon. The man has a God like complex and you better request a copy of his report wich will be all in favor of the insurance companies.........he is well known in the court system as a "expert" witness for the defense...not once has this man taken side with a plaintiff, if you get paralyzed due to an accident he will claim it is due to a pre-existing condition.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THINKS HE'S GOD

Posted on March 22nd, 2011

GOD COMPLEX. VERY IMPRESSED WITH HIMSELF!! DOES NOT APPEAR TO HEAR ANYTHING SAID BY ME. JUDGEMENTAL.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Great Doctor!!!

Posted on July 28th, 2008

Dr. Ginzburg is very professional. He is always looking out for the best interest of his patients. He has always been accessible. You can talk to him, he won't hurt you. I went to so many doctors before I saw Dr. Ginzburg, and he's the only one that has got it right.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

MISDIAGNOSIS

Posted on April 12th, 2008

He told me to stop giving my husband medicine because he was over drugged; my husband was dying of a brain abscess. He told me not to bring my husband to a neurologist!! He told us that he misdiagnosed another patient, however, that patient died. I was lucky that my husband is still alive only because of the GRACE of GOD!!!!! He also committed unethical and immoral things to my husband and I. Please don't use him as a doctor!!!! You will be sorry!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2014

One Star

Posted on September 21st, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harold Ginzburg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Metairie, LA.