ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harold Taylor Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.9
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
39 min
Appropriate Followup
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

Worse Dr

Posted on August 7th, 2015

Spent 8 hrs in the ER with him as attending physician. My mother was brought in by ambulance. She weak, unable to stay awake, disoriented, unable to stand. Blood was drawn & 2 hrs later we were told by nurse he had results & would be in shortly. 7 hrs later nurse returned and said we were good to go. Never did she even see the Dr & was only given 1 bag of iv fluid while there. Her bp was 70/30, urine was dark brown...and they discharged her. I loaded her up and took her to another hospital, she was quickly admitted.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 20th, 2015

I waited in the ER for 11 hours before Dr. Taylor ca me up with a diagnosis. I had to go through the nursed to get updates on what was going on. During the 11 hours that I was there, I only saw Dr. Taylor 3 times. Once when I first arrived, another about 3 hours after that and the final was at the 11th hour to give me diagnostic information. The diagnosis that he gave was different from that of the actual surgeon.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incompetent, uncaring, arrogant POS

Posted on March 22nd, 2014

My mom was brought in for chest pain. She was in a little pain, But after being given a few medication, it got much much worse. I went to the the nurse three time explaining that my mom, who never cries or complains is crawling off the bed in pain and crying. I asked for the doc (Dr. Harold Taylor). When he came out, I pleaded with him to give her something for pain and he asked what I wanted him to do! I said "help stop her pain! She didn't have this much pain until you gave her meds. He said "I'm not going to stand here and have you talk to me like this." And he left. I called the house supervisor and come to find out, The idiot, Dr Harold should have ordered morphine 30 minutes ago!!!! So disappointing that we have Drs like this one in medicine.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ER visit with my daughter suffering from severe allergic reaction

Posted on March 29th, 2011

When I took my daughter to the ER, Dr Taylor immediately began assessing the situation while doing all possible to make her comfortable. I was amazed at how wonderful his bedside manner was considering we were not at a children's hospital. He tried to keep the mood light with her, while handling the situation seriously with the necessary shots and breathing treatments. He is an excellent doctor!

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 29th, 2008

this Dr. was visited on an emergency basis by a post bone marrow transplant patient on Christmas evening. She was visiting her family in Longview for the holidays and she stared feeling bad and running fever. After a call to her oncologist she followed his instructions to go to the facility she could quickest get into and see a doctor. He sent her with instructions to request certain test and certain meds and requested that the Dr.seeing her call him.She followed his instructions to the leter and the Dr. she saw was Harold Taylor at Longview Regional Medical Center. When she told him what she was sent for and what she needed him to do his response was " yeah and need a hamburger with cheese and pickles " and then walked out and never returned. She was released by the staff. What an uncaring person. He should not be allowed to have face to face contact with any patient. This patient could have been in grave danger. She has aplastic anemia and no immune system.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harold Taylor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Longview, TX.