ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harold Friedman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.0
  • 11
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harold Friedman?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Lack of new knowledge

Posted on December 21st, 2014

I took my mother to see Dr. Friedman, and he recommended an invasive procedure. I went for two other opinions, and both cardiologists recommended medication only. I was told the procedure was unnecessary! He could have hurt my mom. I called him back with this information and he never returned my call. He is older and might not know up to date information, or maybe he is just greedy as the procedure is expensive. Just a warning because there isn't many ways to share bad doctors. My mom is doing ok now and I hope she keeps feeling well.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

worst doctor

Posted on July 28th, 2014

After bypass surgery had appointment scheduled. Friedman did not leave his house for 45 minutes after scheduled time. It then took 40 minutes to see him. He walked out of exam room after 5 minutes without answering my questions. I was having difficulty breathing. I had to see another doctor to find out that I had a damaged diaphragm.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I trust my life with Dr Friedman

Posted on September 26th, 2012

On My first visit he corrected former Doctors inaccurate diagnosis. Performed several tests to verify his thoughts. Told me about his credentials, which put me at ease. Takes plenty of time on each visit, never making me feel rushed or that I'm infringing on his time. Excellent bedside manner, with a little touch of humor (which also helps). Staff is excellent as is making appointments. Being so good, he does book up quite a while in advance, so be sure to make next appointment before leaving the office. I Recommend Dr Friedman to anyone with cardiac challenges.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Personaity and Superb Medical Knowledge

Posted on August 28th, 2010

My mother was very fortunate to receive a referral to Dr. Friedman. When it seemed that another dr. may have given up due to my mother's age (87) Dr. Friedman persevered knowing that my mother still had alot of life left in her. Her congestive heart failure had been slowing her down but after she received a pace maker and started attending cardiac rehab she was like a different person. Dr. Friedman does not descriminate against the elderly, unfortunately, I feel that some doctors do. All in all, Dr. Friedman and staff have been wonderful. I have been to the Mayo Clinic and feel that Oakland Cardiology provides the same level of knowledge, courtesy and experience that the Mayo Clinic does. P.S. A special acknowledgement to Julie, the P.A., she has been wonderful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knows how to communicate

Posted on July 9th, 2010

Very engaging, down to earth and professional. Takes the time to understand the person and how best to communicate. Straight talking, likeable, but inspires confidence and personal action.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2015

One Star

Posted on August 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harold Friedman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Royal Oak, MI.