ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harrel Butler Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.4
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harrel Butler?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Thank you for the professionalism you express in your work each day...

Posted on November 9th, 2016

As a Dad (parent) you always look at your child as your baby even when they grow older. Cameron (your patient, our 21 year old baby) is one of the healthiest guys I know and a person who never complains. When Cameron experienced intense gastrointestinal pain and other symptoms which pushed him to his limits for days your effort to diagnose, professionalism in follow up and after hours effort helped us to quickly understand and turn the corner on an unknown quantity; the source of the problem. I have been seeing you for some time and it is always obvious from your attention to the patient's feedback and your thoroughness in extracting a deeper understanding of the history of the problem that Cameron is not special; that you manage all your patients with this laser like precision. I wanted to take the time to express the sincere gratitude of both parents (Allison & George (me)) for helping our child and share with the community the precious resource your are. Thank you for your caring, passion and precision in the important work you do every day...

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Uncaring

Posted on December 31st, 2015

Waited over half an hour. The nurse was nice but Dr. Butler was uncaring on so many levels. I actually cut my visit short due to his arrogant and thoughtless manner.

Doctor's Response

Hello I apologize for your experience. I will visit with the doctor and the Clinic Manager to discuss your concerns. I hope you will grant us another opportunity so we can provide you with utmost customer service at ARC. Please contact ARC's Provider and Patient Relations Manager, Robin E., at 512-231-5500 if you would like to further discuss your concerns. Thank you, Robin E.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2014

Great Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Only saw this Dr. Because he was the only one with a time slot.

Posted on October 29th, 2012

Waited for a very long time. Literally took 45 min to be seen and not including the time I arrived early. I couldn't help but feel rushed like he was just trying to be in and out and on to the next patient. Kind of like making your #'s look good but it doesn't mean that they are good... Was overall dissatisfied with his opinion and possible resolution to the problem. Will not see again

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!

Posted on October 24th, 2011

Doctor Butler is very personable. He is a great doctor and considers everything carefully before making a diagnosis.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not Impressed at All

Posted on November 4th, 2010

I made an appointment with this Dr. For my child twice. Both times he left me feeling unhappy with the way he conducted himself. The bottom line is he comes off as a complete know-it-all and has a problem listening to his patients (or their parent). I respect a doctor for his medical knowledge and expertise, however I expect a doctor to respect the fact that I will know my child a lot better than he will after 10 minutes. I also expect him to have good manners and not interrupt me in the middle of a sentence and dismiss me as though I am an idiot. I've since found a new family doctor who is both smart and has the ability to listen before making an assessment. Until this guy improves his bedside manner I think there are much better options out there.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

terrible doctor

Posted on October 28th, 2009

terrible doctor

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harrel Butler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cedar Park, TX.