The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harriet Schanzer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

78 Ratings • 39 Comments

4.8
  • 69
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harriet Schanzer?

Showing 12 of 78 Ratings

competent

Posted on May 12th, 2017

Dr.Schanzer is competent and efficient. She is good at solving my health problems. Her diagnostic skills are good. She is kind. Her lab can do most blood tests. She has been my family's doctor for years. I have specialists for certain conditions and they all know and respect her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best doctor.

Posted on May 8th, 2017

I love Dr Schanzer she is the best doctor I have ever had.She is concerned about her patient and treating you as an individual .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love this doctor

Posted on March 28th, 2017

I feel that Dr Schanzer provides excellent care and listens to my concerns.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2017

Dr.Schanzer is a great doctor.She remembers her patients & their families.She makes you feel comfortable, she doesn't judge,.She really cares about your health. I am a diabetic & she has been on the journey with me all of the way.Thanks to her I have lost 30 plus pounds & doing good.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best...

Posted on February 26th, 2017

She is very professional and caring..would highly recommend

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2017

An excellent physician. Everyone should be so lucky as to find such a proficient medical practitioner. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I have been seeing Dr. Schanzer for many years and am extremely satisfied. Everyone at the office is friendly and helpful, and I would highly recommend this facility.

Posted on January 1st, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Great Family Physician

Posted on November 10th, 2016

I've been seeing Dr. Schanzer for many years and I've always had a positive experience. She listens to her patients and takes the time to understand your concerns. She is willing to search for solutions that suit each patient.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Recommendation

Posted on November 9th, 2016

I have been going to Dr. Schanzer for several years and have always been very pleased with my care. She always does what is in your best interest. She listens and cares. Many of my friends go to her and we all feel the same adoration. Wonderful doctor!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knowledgeable and Caring

Posted on October 23rd, 2016

Dr. Schanzer always takes time to hear and evaluate your concerns, and never leaves a stone unturned in determining the appropriate treatment.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My Caring Provider

Posted on September 3rd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

patient

Posted on August 22nd, 2016

Primary Health group is a wonderful family setting. Everyone make you feel at home and Dr. Schanzer gives you a through exam.

Doctor's Response

Our practice aims to deliver the highest quality patient care. We love to hear about these positive experiences. Thanks for sharing this feedback with us!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harriet Schanzer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chester, VA.