The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harrold Elberfeld Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.4
  • 18
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2016

Dr. Elberfeld is knowledgable of his profession. I have complete and utter confidence in him! Wonderful bedside manner, yet professional.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ophthalmologist

Posted on February 19th, 2016

wonderful doctor. He delivered my two kids 7.5 years apart. Very calm, patient, caring, knowledgable, unflappable. Wished there were more doctors like him (and I'm a surgeon myself).

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Elberfeld is caring Doctor

Posted on December 17th, 2015

In 2010 I was a 41 yr old carrying twins. I was risk due to age my age and weight issues. I was turned down by two doctors at GBMC before being referred to Dr. Harold Elberfeld. Dr Elberfeld took very good care of me while under his care. He was very caring and thorough.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2012

Dr. Elberfeld delivered my child and was super patient. He could have made things go a little faster and more convenient for him by doing C-section or inducing me, but did not, and after I delivered, I'm glad he was patient. He happened to be on call for my own doctor, and though I had never met him before then, I would want him for my doctor if I have another child. He has excellent clinical judgment and bedside manners. He probably did not know at the time, but I'm a medical doctor in another field, and I really, truly respect doctors like him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr. Elberfeld for 37 years. He is the most caring and responsive doctor I have ever met. I trust his judgement implicitly. His practice of medicine is state of the art and stellar. My only regret is that Dr. Elberfeld cannot tend to all my medical needs and those of my entire family.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2009

Dr. Elberfeld has an excellent bedside manner, which is hard to find nowadays. It is clearly apparent that he cares about his patients. I highly reccomend him to anyone seeking a highly qualified OB/GYN doc. He is not biased regardless of insurance, race, age, or social class. The nurses here at the hospital have aoll praised him and said what a joy it is working with him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2015

One Star

Posted on February 3rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harrold Elberfeld is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rosedale, MD.