The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harry Fried Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.5
  • 17
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harry Fried?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2016

very pleasant office staff and dr. fried is effable and caring and a good diagnositian

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on April 18th, 2016

Dr. Fried has been our family doctor for quite a few years. He is the consummate researcher, always willing to invest time and effort to find information and pass it along, or to help locate a specialist who can handle the specifics.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2013

He is a great doctor and great at diagnosing. He actually listens to my complaints and he spends time trying to explain what I need to do.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Prescribed incorrect dosage several times

Posted on April 7th, 2012

He is my HMO primary so I have to see him for everything. The breadth of his knowledge is very poor. Once he prescribed me too high a dosage of a medication that needs you need to taper onto, which caused an episode of syncope. Another time he prescribed eye drops that the specialist he referred me to said was entirely wrong for treating my presenting symptoms.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2011

Dr. Fried is one of the nicest, most down to earth doctor's I've ever known. He is easy to talk to and very helpful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 31st, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harry Fried is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westwood, NJ.