The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harry Rosenthal Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

51 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.1
  • 35
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harry Rosenthal Jr?

Showing 12 of 51 Ratings

Eye saver

Posted on October 11th, 2017

Five years and I still have good vision. Without Dr. Rosenthal, I would be blind in one eye by now. He also has the best support staff. Thanks Dr.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2017

Nice office but location was hard to find. Very gentle doctor and I appreciated his explanation of each step in the procedure. Only went to another eye doctor because I moved but now will be going to his office in Grapevine!

Wait time
10 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2015

Excellent Doctor but the wait time is over 2 hours. Waiting area seating is not good if you have back problems. A tv would be nice as well as more magazines.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 4th, 2015

This doctor has the worst etiquette, he answers his personal cell phone during my visit. The call was not urgent it appeared to be a telemarketer. He speaks only in clinical terms and does not provide patient with enough information. Staff is rude and are probably stressed because his personality is one only he can like.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2015

Thank you.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Questionable doctor.

Posted on March 27th, 2012

Non-caring of the patient, more worried about his neurotic thoughts. Judgmental, rude, no tact. May suggest another patient's eyesight is certainly important... makes you wonder if you could be compromised. Perhaps he didn't like me and was intent on running me off. TG! His diagnosis was off and he didn't care.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No Bedside Manner at all. No Compassion. Not Cool.

Posted on January 23rd, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Appalling

Posted on December 29th, 2011

Dr. Rosenthal was appallingly rude. He berated my aunt for failing to take medication that he never prescribed, then accused her of lying when she told him she didn't know what he was talking about. She brought a family friend along to her previous appointment (to make sure that she didn't misunderstand anything), and her friend took copious notes. The friend also didn't recall hearing anything about medication. I realize that mistakes are made sometimes, but I'm appalled that rather than admit the mistake and move on, he attempted to bully my aunt into believing the mistake was hers. He also seemed to be completely unaware of her medical history, in spite of having her detailed file in his hands, and regularly brushed off her questions. I strongly recommend that avoiding this doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on December 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harry Rosenthal Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.