The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harry Sarles Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

45 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.5
  • 33
  • 5
  • 5
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harry Sarles Jr?

Showing 12 of 45 Ratings

no appointment

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Tried to get an appointment but he refused to see me because I had seen another doctor sometime back which almost caused my death due to not diagnosing my problem and prescribing medicine I did not need. I was rushed to emergency and survived. I was not after second opinion just for stomach relief.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2017

I saw Dr. Sarles 3 times (sort of) the last time he told me he was not going to try to treat me because IBS is too hard to treat. Then he said come back to see me in a few months! Why in the world would I come back . So, if you have IBS . ....

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very compassionate and thorough

Posted on February 11th, 2017

Staff and doctor were great

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2017

Dr. Sarles is a very caring and professional doctor. I have known him for a very long time. He first treated me in 2002 and then also treated my father in 2005-2006. I trust his judgment and expertise. I would recommend Dr. Sarles to anyone who needed a physician in his field.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very satisfied

Posted on January 11th, 2017

I was extremely nervous! Dr. Snarled took time to ease my old recommend him to my family and friends. Thank you

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2016

I liked the fact that he asked question and spent time with me to try and figure out what was wrong

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2016

Have been patient for last few years & always feel my health interest is well served and is always of utmost importance by my doctor, medical assistants & staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2016

I felt at ease with the Doctor, my questions were answered. It was a good experience.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2016

This is my fourth time visiting w/Dr. Sarles and there cannot be a better gastrologist (to quote Archie Bunker) in the USofA!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2015

The "deceased" alert needs to be removed. Harry is alive and well and AMAZING!!!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

student

Posted on March 26th, 2015

Dr. Sarles Is alive and well! Great doctor

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

dr sarels

Posted on April 11th, 2013

He is one of the sweetest speaking doctors ever.I trust everything he says without doubt.He is awesome

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harry Sarles Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockwall, TX.