ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harshad Patel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 9 Comments

2.9
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4
  • 10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harshad Patel?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2016

Anyone giving this doctor poor reviews is obviously drug seeking and didnt get what they want. This is from a pain management physician who has dealt with this my entire practicing life. Read between the lines of these reviews. Seek help for drug addiction.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Go somewhere else!!!!!!!!!!

Posted on November 20th, 2015

This doctor is more worried about the medication itself and not taking the time to educate his patient (my daughter) what the medication if for etc. He spent 95% of one particular chastising my daughter about unlawfulness of the meds rather than explaining and educating her on what to expect when taking them, the long term effects, how to incorporate coping skills, etc. He actually had her empty out her purse, which is ridiculous because her medication is monitored. Then after two adverse reactions of two of the meds he prescribed he's ready to wash his hands of her and send her to an RTF. He's rude, non-compassionate could really care less . I'm not a fan at all!!!! Boooooooooo

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2015

Dr.Patel has helped me and my children ..for 10 years..we wouldn't change a thing. .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Reporting him in the morning to Human resourses

Posted on August 27th, 2015

Went to this "Dr." By a referral from my family Physician to get off a bezo that is afecting my memory the proper way. He didn't want to listen to ANYTHING I could say stating my medical history and questions to be answered. I felt leaving attacked by his attitude and lack of concern.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2015

Great doctor!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't waste your time

Posted on March 10th, 2014

I'm currently seeing him and all he wants to do is push pills he don't care how u feel etc...I feel the same as when I started goin to him.... Worst doc I been to

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful doctor

Posted on October 14th, 2012

Dr. Patel treated me for depression. His office staff is professional, but not always friendly. The doctor, however, is pleasant and soft-spoken with a surprising sense of humor. You always feel that he genuinely cares about patients. He answers questions thoroughly and gets you in quickly if there's a problem. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This Dr. should go back where ever he came from.

Posted on July 25th, 2012

He treated me like a idiot even though I couldn't understand a frigging word he said.He should be fired,That's what I did.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Dr EVER!!!

Posted on June 29th, 2012

I am still not happy about having to pay primary health my $40 co pay. He was the worst psychiatrist EVER! He did nothing for me. When he asked me questions (which I could barely understand him with his accent) I would respond to him with my answers but I felt attacked. He talked to me for maybe 5 minutes. I honestly felt like I was having an anxiety attack in there with how he treated me. I walked out of there with NOTHING! Basically told me to figure out a way to relax and that was it. I would never recommend this cold hearted doctor. NO COMPASSION!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harshad Patel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sharon, PA.