ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harvey Handler Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.9
  • 18
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harvey Handler?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Eczema care

Posted on April 21st, 2015

Dr. Handler has helped my eczema immensley in a short time. I liked him the first time I took my son to him for alopecia when he told me to have labs drawn on my son and he would let me know the results. He himself phoned me to let me know the results-that doesn't happen very often anymore-quite impressed. I feel he is a good doctor who knows his stuff!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

caring physician

Posted on July 13th, 2012

I have been to many derms for my chronic disease of ezcema. Everyone gave me creams and more creams and told me to relax. Dr. Handler actually listened to me, understood my problem and anxiety with this problem and then put together a program to help me. While I cannot "cure" my disease, I have improved immensely and can function much better in my job and socially. Also, if I have a flare, his office staff is always helpful in getting me in quickly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great service

Posted on March 19th, 2012

Dr handler is a very attentive Doctor. He listened to my concerns and spoke to me at length about my options. I did not feel hurried. And he does not over prescribe or over treat. I think he and his staff are all wonderful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 29th, 2012

Dr. Handler was professional and personable. My first 2 visits went well without too much wait time. I would definitely recommend him to friends and family.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Handler best dermatologist in Ohio!

Posted on March 11th, 2011

I have to respond after reading the previous bitter post. I was seeing a dermatologist in Perrysburg and was not getting better. Not only that, I rarely saw the actual derm but saw their assistant! On the advice of a friend who sees Dr. Handler, I went to him. He diagnosed me within seconds and gave me some type of mixture which helped me in one week! He was not only kind, but very friendly and on my level. He DID NOT act like he had a god complex and was unbelievably personal. He is very to the point as he actually wants you to do well and not just have you come in to pay your copay. My friend has gone to him over 20 years and has had nothing but great experiences with him and his staff. I found his staff very friendly and all had smiles on their faces and was obvious they enjoyed working for him. I have a feeling the very bitter post about him may be coming from other factors such as this person having to pay a bill for services rendered or the person not doing what Dr. Handler told him to do and doesn't like being told they were wrong. My friend who recommended me said over 20 years Dr. Handler has NEVER acted above him and all his patients love him! You definitely need to consider the source when reading these reviews I have found! I will continue to go to Dr. Handler and ignore this "bitter" inaccurate portrayal of him that obviously stemmed from other factors.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Handler was very Rude, Yelled, and Threatening

Posted on March 3rd, 2011

I was a new patient at my follow up visit and wanted to discuss that the new ointment he prescibed for me was not working. He told me to keep using it. When I tried to ask him follow up questions about the medicine compared to other medications he became very upset. I was sitting in the chair and he walked towards me, raised his voice, and pointed his finger in my face. He said in a raised voice "I have more knowledge about this in my little pinky finger than you know about everything in your whole life". He then said that if I was going to question anything that he had to say then to get out of his office. I was shocked and speechless. Rage and a god complex is not the qualities you want in a doctor. It's also pretty sad that I had to give him money to be treated like this. Needless to say I never went back to see him again. Horrible experience.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2011

I have always felt that Dr Handler tried to give me the best advise he could for someone who had Rosacia. He is kind and caring

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2010

Had a changing mole and was given several choices within 48 hours in which to be seen. Waited approximately 15 minutes in reception area and 5 minutes in exam room. Dr. was very professional and open and understood my anxiety over this mole. He looked at it with a special light and assured me it was nothing to worry about. He then examined me totally (chaperon present) and found several other spots that were nothing to worry about. Would go back to him without question. His staff were very helpful regarding insurance coverage and filing.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2010

Was misdiagnosed by 3 other doctors and he diagnosed me in one minute. I was treated for a problem I had for years and was better in 2 weeks. He was personable and office staff was friendly and very outgoing. I have recommended all my family members to him and they have all agreed. you can tell he enjoys what he does.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2009

Not enough office hours and they need someone to answer the phones for possible questions. Basically, I do not believe this doctor has enough office hours.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 20th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harvey Handler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sylvania, OH.