ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harvey Maksvytis Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.5
  • 18
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harvey Maksvytis?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2016

Hi knowledge, care and ability to meet ones needs is exceptional!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doc I have ever had

Posted on May 21st, 2013

Dr Maks takes time to listen and always has a solution. He is very thorough, compassionate and really cares! Depending on when the appointment time is, there maybe some wait, but he is WELL WORTH IT! He truly is the Best Doc I have ever had in my 63 years.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful and caring doctor

Posted on April 15th, 2013

This doctor always takes the time with you, asks questions, finds solutions. Dr. Maks has great bedside manner, so interested and caring. Great doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A doctor? More like a quack!

Posted on July 22nd, 2012

I would never recommend this doctor to anyone. Failure to diagnose and treat. I had hypothyroidism and insufficient adrenals out of my Valley Fever illness and all they could say is that I don't have it anymore and that I never had it. Oops a nodule in the chest x-ray turns up that was tried to be concealed, but the PA finally apparently forced it out. Sent to a different provider for CT scan to get them to say that nodule didn't exist, oops now there are inflamed lymph nodes in the trachea that signify Sarcoidosis, oops Valley Fever mimics Sarcoidosis. Wasn't even going to tell me about them, I had to get a copy of the report myself. Never did anything for a knee and swelling of the ankle and foot problem. Therefore, it worsened and I ended up with surgery and being lied to about cysts behind the knee. Could be from VF or lumbar spine that he did nothing for either. Terminated my care because I filed complaints to the insurance provider. Thats ok, there was no care anyway. Refused to let me see infectious disease doctors in his practice when I was finally diagnosed with Valley Fever after 3 mos. by an Urgent Care and the test that I told the ER to do. Following primary care doctor tried to refer me to same infectious disease doctor and further caused me more harassment and games, in addition to other specialists. He went through 3 receptionists in a 2 month period.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great place!

Posted on June 23rd, 2012

Experience was great!! Love the staff, they are very helpful and honest! Very hard to find now days. Wait time isn't great but wouldn't stop me from bragging about Dr. Maksvytis and staff!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 29th, 2012

Dr maksvytis is by far the best! I have never had an issue. Wait time is a little off sometimes but he is worth it. He spends so much time with his patients. The staff is great as well! Here, you aren't just a patient or a number.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2011

Dr. Maksyvitis, is the best Dr. I have had, he will take his time with you and check you throughly and he listens to you. I really love my Dr.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Impossible to Schedule an appointment

Posted on October 7th, 2011

I have tried to schedule an appointment for the past several weeks!! No one will call me back. Good luck if you get sick!! As for me, I am moving on!!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harvey Maksvytis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.