The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harvey Palitz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.8
  • 13
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harvey Palitz?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

If you want natural don't go here

Posted on January 16th, 2014

At the beginning Dr Palitz was awesome. I though I couldn't have found a better Dr. Then towards the end of my pregnancy he changed my due date. put me on early maternity leave and then when talking about my birth told me that he was in charge and if he wanted to induce me that's what he was going to do. that he wasn't going to let a "20 year old tell me how to do my job" "you don't know what birth is like" "I control labor not you" and then proceed to tell me to find a new Dr if i wanted a natural birth....I was 38 weeks pregnant.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best OB

Posted on April 10th, 2013

With many changes to insurance my husband and I chose to pay more money and not go with Kaiser, because we both had a GREAT experience with Dr. Palitz. He delivered both of my children and he was wonderful! I recommended him to my sister and she loves him as well. My only complaint is his office runs late!! Never book an afternoon appointment! But I understand why he runs late he likes to deliver all of his babies. Plus, he is worth the wait.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring and knowledable

Posted on May 2nd, 2012

Caring and profesional excellent dr excellent team. Carol nurse practicioner is excellent as well. The both treat patients with dignity and respect.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not recommend

Posted on March 19th, 2012

I do not recommend this dr it was a nigthtmare for me. He was rude and did not care about how terrible I was feeling about my pregnancy. He was very late at the hospital do not show any interest about the situation...my baby was born unconcious. I do not recommend him at all.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not recomended

Posted on October 12th, 2011

Completely unprofessional. Shows up wearing his outside clothes, jeans and a t-shirt. Goes on mumbling something about oh he doesn't know whats going on. Failed to take a urin test even after I asked shouldn't one be taken every visit during pregnancy. Didn't seem interested at all in being a doctor to his patient. Nice enough guy but not the ob for me. Switched doctors after first visit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the Greatest Doctors

Posted on February 2nd, 2011

Dr. Palitz it one of the best doctors I've ever been to. Funniest most honest and loving doctor!! I wouldn't want any other doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Finally an OBGYN that listens!

Posted on June 4th, 2008

After the past experiences I've had with OBGYN Dr.'s, Dr. Palitz was a breath of fresh air! He really listened to me and respected my opinions. I felt completly comfortable with him. He took the time to make sure that I was all set with insurance and paperwork for a future procedure instead of just handing the task off to office staff. Hopefully this is the begining of a long patient/Dr. relationship.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harvey Palitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Modesto, CA.