The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harvey Schonwald Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.9
  • 20
  • 1
  • 5
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harvey Schonwald?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2015

GreaGreat doctor doesn't hurry answers all questions made me feel comfortable with my decision

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Urologist

Posted on September 2nd, 2015

His staff is super courteous, and he has the ability to put his patients at ease. He is very professional and through.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Urologist

Posted on January 30th, 2015

Both my husband and I use Dr. Schonwald. He is a wonderful, thorough physician. He was recommended to us by our family physician, who also goes to him. What better recommendation could we have. He explains everything and takes his time with each patient as if they were the only patient he has. We would hightly recommend him for any urology issues you might have, male or female.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best Urologist Around

Posted on January 8th, 2015

A friend of mind told me about Dr. Schonwald, and said he is the best in Hernando County give him a call so I did. Right from the start with the phone call to the office I knew that my friend was right. The staff was outstanding and after my consult with Dr. Schonwald, I couldn't be more happy. He sends the time with you (your not rushed in and out) and he cares about what is wrong and gives you options that will best fit your needs. I highly recommend him to anyone and everyone. Male or Female he is the best.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor, always on top of the problem!

Posted on January 19th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2010

This Doctor was sent to Spring Hill to save lives.He is our guardian AngelTher is no better Urologist in the world.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2010

Excellent, fast, courteous, and professional. Great experience. If I ever needed another vasectomy, I would surely return to Dr. Schonwald...

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2010

WONDERFUL EXPRIENCE

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harvey Schonwald is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Spring Hill, FL.