The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Harvey Smires Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.6
  • 13
  • 0
  • 3
  • 6
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Harvey Smires?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Not satisfied

Posted on September 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

excellent beyond words

Posted on March 31st, 2015

an excellent doctor with patience total with worried patient. knee arthosopic surgery went excellent. staff is marvelous, courteous and very professional. need more surgery - different part of body - and will use him again. looked at other doctors but none compare to smires expertise and care

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

steamfitter

Posted on September 16th, 2013

dr smires and staff are great. from the first visit and the clean up scoping to get me moving again to 4 months later total knee replacement i could not be happier with my results. all my question and concerns have been answered along the way. nobody can believe how well i am doing 3 weeks after surgery. the best orthopaedic doctor have had over the last 40 year, and i had 9 different over those year.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very thorough care

Posted on September 7th, 2012

Dr. Smires took care of my knee about 8 years ago. While doing so he noticed other abnormalities in my bones. He ordered blood work and double checked before he referred me to an oncologist. Thanks to Dr. Smires I was carefully monitored for 7 years before needing chemo. surprises My cancer is now in remission. Thank you Dr. Smires!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He repaired a serious leg fracture

Posted on June 3rd, 2012

In 1988 I fell through my attic ceiling and fell 2 stories down the stairs. I landed on my left leg fracturing both my Tibia & Fibula.Shattering it so much bone fragments needed to be vacummed out. Surgery was performed in which a plate with screws, a metal rod and 2 screws to secure the bones together was done. Intially he was unsure if I would ever walk properly again. Today 2012 I have raised my 4 children, 2 Grandchildren. I am physically active, work a full time job and live life to the fullest! It was a long process but very sucessful! Dr. Smires is the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 21st, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2016

One Star

Posted on September 22nd, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Harvey Smires is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plainsboro, NJ.