ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hazel Bowen-Wright Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 11 Comments

2.3
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 12

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hazel Bowen-Wright?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Great, caring doctor!

Posted on February 8th, 2017

The doctor spent alot of time with me and made me feel like she could spend even more if I had more questions. Her secretary was competent and very pleasant.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2016

She is a ray of sunshine

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Online Portal - Patient Fusion Not Reliable

Posted on February 22nd, 2016

So I set an appointment via the online system and when arrived 20 minutes early was told they didn't have me scheduled. To make matters worse there was no other people in the waiting room and the receptionist still asked me would like to schedule for another appointment?? I said " no thank you" she apologized and I left. After driving an hour for an appointment no I don't want to reschedule!!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

How is she even a Dr?!

Posted on October 8th, 2015

I scheduled an appt with her because I am new to the area and it has been impossible to find an endo. I knew something was up when she could get me in the next day. I cannot believe she is actually considered a doctor. She didn't know how to take my blood pressure (She doesn't have a nurse in her practice. It's just her). She took my weight and height and then gave me the history of hashimoto's which I already knew because I have had it for years. She did order blood work but refused to give me the results and would not change me from armour to synthroid as requested. I'm starting to think she can't even prescribe medicine. It was the oddest appt and I refuse to go back. Not worth my time or money. My PCP did more for me than her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Choice

Posted on October 8th, 2015

you can imagine the amount of endocrinologists I've seen moving around over the years after having thyroid cancer. She is Definitely the Best I've had

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Just don't....

Posted on February 4th, 2015

Bedside manner needs work.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Does not spend time with patient.

Posted on February 22nd, 2013

Waited in exam room for over an hour for less than 5 minutes most was comprised of checking labs in computer ad refilling prescriptions on computer. Was rushed and not a good appointment.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

in a hurry

Posted on October 14th, 2010

Seems to always be in a hurry; asks me the same questions at each visit without really getting to know my individual problems and issues. I feel like I am one of many on her assembly line...

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME & MONEY

Posted on April 20th, 2010

The doctor is horrible and her office is even worse. Keep on moving through the yellow pages.

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 1st, 2009

Not worth your time or money. First and last time was yesterday.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doesn't listen

Posted on October 14th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 11th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hazel Bowen-Wright is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairfax, VA.