The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Hazem Machkhas Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.2
  • 4
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Falsely Billed

Posted on August 31st, 2016

I am dealing with a $3000 bill for toxicology from this doctor for testing that was never done, and I never received any results for this phantom testing.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 24th, 2011

he was not professional at all. he was asking me what i was coming in for and would not let me exlain.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

not sure what to think

Posted on August 25th, 2011

I have been to this doctor about 3 times. I am not sure that the diagnosis he gives is totally accurate. My issues are not totally neurological, so I am not worried about it, but think that others should consider other doctors.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

do not come to this doctor

Posted on July 30th, 2011

DO NOT COME TO THIS DOCTOR!!!!!! This Doctor do not has a sense on time, My appointment was 11:00am, I went there on time, and Dr. Machkhas was on his phone at the time. I was sit in a room heard him talking on the phone and his staff until 11:58am, I can't explain myself why am I still waiting, so i just confront with dr. Machkhas and left his office. My opinion, there have no reason to wait on a doctor more than 30 mins. If they can't respect your time, why hire them?

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 31st, 2009

I saw this Dr because my PCP wanted me to. It turns out I was referred to him because the PCP who employs him in same group wants him to get busy.He had no interest in me. I got nothing out of the visit except a bill.Ask your Dr before they refer you and check on who you are gonna see.BAD EXPERIENCE

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Hazem Machkhas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sugar Land, TX.