ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Heather Auld Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.1
  • 20
  • 3
  • 5
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Heather Auld?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2014

I have been going to Dr. Auld for 23 years and would never go to anyone else. She is caring and compassionate. She really cares about me. When my mom passed away and I went to her office, she cried with me. When I wanted to have a baby, she helped me. She has saved my life more than once and trust her fully and completely. I recommend her to any one that I can. That is how much I love Dr. Auld. She is a 10 out of 5

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

bad experience

Posted on December 29th, 2013

I supposed to have another dr fir my delivery but it happened to be her. Never met her before. I am very disappointed about her manners and her staff. As a FTM I expected to be presented what is going to happen during delivery; I expected to be explained what's her plan on how she will try to deliver my baby. Nothing like that! Her facial expression and the little time spent with me showed only that she didn't want to be there. Never explained me why she turned off the epidural and never explained why she gave up the idea of a c section. I was in agony because of pain but also scared because I didn't know what's going on. In the end never wad told how many stitches I have and how bad was it. I feltblike I am just a piece of meat. The staff was even worse. But that's another story... this was my experience with her. Hope that this is not the way she acts all the time...hope she just had a bad day. But still is not an excuse when comes to something this important.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She disappeared for 2 weeks around my due date

Posted on February 14th, 2013

She left on vacation and didnt mention it to us. She told us ahe would be gone for 1 week, the week before my due date and then she never came back. One of the other doctors delivered my baby via c-section. Not even a phone call from her or any of her staff, not one of them showed up at the hospital. NOTHING. I was so upset it almost ruined the happiest day of my life.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent and caring physician and staff

Posted on November 28th, 2012

The waiting time is longer than I expected, but I think that's because Dr Auld spends the time necessary to do a thorough job. She treats her patients, regardless of age or situation, with utmost respect. She doesn't talk down to the patient. She is an excellent diagnostician. The staff also tries to please.

Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

pretty good

Posted on February 20th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2011

dr used to be good but then moved to a new location and a big team. Now you get your 10 minutes with her and no more.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 26th, 2009

She was recomended by a friend. I don't know if she is good or not because she spent about 5 min with me. Never asked anything other than typical questions. I wish she had been a little more personal. It was my second time going to see a Gynocilogist and I was nervous. I left feeling she didn't spent enough time with me because she had to see other patients.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Missed my breast cancer

Posted on October 26th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Heather Auld is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.