ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Heather Gunnarson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.7
  • 15
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Heather Gunnarson?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2017

Dr. Gunnarson and her nurse Amber are nice and caring. I had a great experience with the birth of my son in 2016. My experience in 2017 was much different, I had a blighted ovum which involved a few apts. each apt I waited over an hour to be seen. When trying to make an apt I constantly was told she is completely booked we will have to call you back with an apt. Later they would leave a voicemail stating "this is your apt time". I work so this is of course a huge inconvenience. In dealing with other staff regarding billing they were unwilling to answer questions they always revert to "you need to call your insurance." You did the billing why can't you tell me why 2 ultrasounds were billed at different amounts? Dr. Gunnarson is great but Igo as a whole sucks!!! They overbook which leaves you waiting hours.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful physician

Posted on September 12th, 2013

I would highly recommend Dr. Gunnarson to any woman in need of gynecologic care.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Dr and staff

Posted on April 15th, 2013

I would highly recommend Dr. Gunnarson and her staff for any OBGYN visit! I have never received such great care from a Dr. She is listens to your concerns, answers questions and is non-judgemental. Something I find most doctors excel at! When/if I have another baby, Dr. Gunnarson will be my go to OB! Thank you everyone at IGO!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2012

Dr. Gunnarson is an excellent doctor. This is my first pregnancy and I've had quite a few issues. I'm so thankful to have such a caring and compassionate doctor that goes above and beyond to provide quality health care.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring & Compassionate

Posted on February 26th, 2012

Dr. Gunnarson is amazing. She spends quality time with me every time that I see her. Dr. Gunnarson is extremely thorough when it comes to health screenings, etc. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

amazing obgyn!

Posted on August 13th, 2010

i would and have recommended Dr. Gunnarson to other women. i first went to her for my first pregnancy and she was great. i never felt rushed out of a room; she always answered all of my questions and made me feel comfortable. my second pregnancy was twins. i though there was something wrong at week 7 and told her nurse. she got me it for an ultrasound that same day and that's when they found that there were two! i received the same level of care, just was seen more often. Dr. Gunnarson did not deliver any of my children, which was a bummer, but i was as confident in both of the doctors that delivered my three kids. i would highly recommend Dr. Gunnarson, she is amazing!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2014

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Heather Gunnarson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.