The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Heather Moss Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.4
  • 23
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Heather Moss?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

One Star

Posted on March 2nd, 2015

Dr is great. Will miss her. She is not replaceable

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Moss's since 2008. I go to Dr. Moss for my yearly check up visits and problem visits. Dr. Moss has delivered my two children. She has always taken time with me and answered all my questions. She is very knowledgable and caring. Dr. Moss and her staff have always made me feel comfortable. I highly recommend Dr. Moss.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Proud of my OBGYN

Posted on February 12th, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr Moss for seven years now. I first went to her as a young teenager pregnant with my first child. Very nervous, I took right to her as well as Darlene, which was her only nurse at the time. She was very thorough and explained everything to me that she would be doing throughout the pregnancy. Not only did she see me as her patient, I felt that she truly cared about the well-being of myself and my daughter. Making sure that I was doing well in school and that I would go back after the birth, being only a senior in high school. I have also had procedures done with her because I had complications with my cervix. Again very thorough with explaining my procedures/surgery and was pleased with the outcome. I am currently in my third pregnancy, and have grown a personal relationship with Dr. Moss. I would recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

cARED FOR ME LIKE HER MOTHER

Posted on November 10th, 2010

I had not been to see a dr. for several yrs. Dr. Moss took time with me to explain what I needed to do and exactly what problems I had. Treated me with umost respect; cleared up my problems and continues to check on me. I highly recommend her. Being

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 13th, 2010

Heather Moss is a horrible doctor. Not only did she snicker at my problem, she did not diagnosis it correctly at all. I went on with the infection I told her about for another month. I am still fighting the infection after I have seen the nurse practioner twice. As a result of her callousness and inadequacy, I am changing practices. Her bedside manner was the worst I have ever had. It is already uncomfortable enough to have to explain problems, but to be laughed at while doing so is uncalled for.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2009

concerned with patient's well-being. very knowledgable, wants to make you feel comfortable. involved me in making decisions about my health. Is not a 'touchy/feely' dr. but i don't need a friend..I want a doctor who cares about my overall health. want her to care for my mother and daughters.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not Very Personal

Posted on April 21st, 2009

If you are interested in merely having a yearly examination, this is the doctor for you. However, if you are looking to determine which birth control is right for you looking into pregnancy options, this is not the person you will want to visit. She seems to only care to do yor exam and be out the door. Possibly, because she is the only doctor in the practice. Overall, I felt very comfortable in the office, however she is not a doctor that will make small talk to ease the situation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Moss is too clinical for my taste, but if you are not a touch-feely person she may be the right OBGYN for you.

Posted on July 9th, 2008

Dr. Moss seems to be a confident doctor and I am sure she is good in the clinical aspect of her position. However, I never felt any personal connection with her and I didn't feel like she actually cared for me or my baby...it was just a job. Often times she made me feel stupid when I asked her questions. On the plus side her staff and nurse are super! Oh and I loved the U/S tech too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Heather Moss is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.