ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Heather Shearer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.7
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Heather Shearer?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Dr Sheaer and her team

Posted on December 31st, 2015

Of the approx. 200 doctors I have seen over the past 5 years, Dr Shearer and her team are in the TOP 5 because of their care, compassion, and understanding of my issues

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 12th, 2014

First of all when you have an appt with her it's very unusual you see her. It's always a pa which Hope was very good but not a dr. I called yesterday and told her nurse that I have found a lump instead of making me an appt she told me to go to a surgeon because I had a low grade cancer as if to say mine was nothing. I hope I don't have cancer again but if I do I will request another cancer dr. That actually cares about her patients.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 12th, 2012

My Mother liked Dr Shearer but when things started turning for the worse, we seen a different side of Dr Shearer. She was very flighty and all over the place with her explanations of why things were going wrong. Pneumonia was diagnosed while she was undergoing cancer treatment and in our opinion, the pneumonia was not treated as it should have been. In the long run, pneumonia took my Mothers life. I truly believe if it had been treated more aggressive with different antibiotics than what was prescribed...we would still have her with us.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2011

Heather is kind and caring. Her knowledge is easily apparent, yet she communicates in regular English, not medical-eze. She makes me feel like a person and not a number or insurance payment. I trust her with my life.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on September 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Heather Shearer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Winston Salem, NC.