ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Heather York Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.5
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Heather York?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2017

AMAZING woman! So glad I found her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She is simply wonderful

Posted on September 13th, 2016

Dr. York has been very supportive through my experience of a tragic loss. She has been by my side and answered any and all questions efficiently. Im currently seeing her again after my loss and she is doing everything in her power to make sure this pregnancy goes well. I would recommend her to anyone and everyone. She is wonderful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I love Dr. York...

Posted on September 4th, 2010

I'm really surprised that Dr. Heather York has been given 2 out of 4 stars! I have been seeing her for the past approximately 9 years...she has delivered my two youngest children...and I think she is a wonderful doctor. I think she is VERY caring and makes each visit comfortable. I have never felt like just another number. I hope that more people who have had positive experiences with her will take the few minutes to give her a good review.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Afraid to acknowledge possible problems

Posted on September 21st, 2009

I went to see Dr. York for terrible pain in my uterus. She didn't do enough investigation and just gave me birth control pills and told me this would work, several times. It didn't; I had a cyst and it burst. She said I had Polycystic Ovary Syndrome which concerned me regarding my ability to have children. She said that even if it affects my ability to have kids it's not a big deal because there are always ways to get pregnant. It is a big deal! I didn't feel like she took my concerns seriously and this could have been diagnosed sooner giving me more options. I can only talk to her if I make an appointment otherwise I'm talking to the triage nurse.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2008

I came to Dr. York for infertility issues after a year of trying to conceive. My biggest problem with Dr. York is that I have often felt that she has brushed aside my concerns and acted as if I don't know when I'm talking about. While she is the doctor, I had done a lot of research on my own, and found conclusive evidence to back up my perspective while she questioned the numbers I presented. She may be a professional, but she doesn't specifically specialize in infertility, and it bothered me to not be taken seriously. Furthermore, she never calls me back personally. I talk to the nurse on hand most frequently (who I actually like quite a bit). And the follow-through is horrible. She'll tell me to come back for a blood test or ultrasound and then when I call the staff has no idea what I'm talking about. It takes days for them to connect with her and get back to me. She is polite and considerate, and overly optimistic, and others that have gone to her report liking her very much. I have just been less than thrilled.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2015

One Star

Posted on June 18th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 15th, 2015

One Star

Posted on February 23rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Heather York is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Eugene, OR.