The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Heidi Herold Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.0
  • 23
  • 3
  • 4
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Heidi Herold?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2015

she spends whatever time is necessary for each patient. because of this I do not mind waiting a little longer because when I need extra time I get it. She is very good about explaining tests and resul t

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2015

Doctor Herold, Randy and their staff are the best. Miss them

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 16th, 2014

Stay away for your health. Very difficult to get prescriptions filled as they are called in when reminded several times. Reception area staff are generally courteous, but back office are dreadful.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Really listens

Posted on November 26th, 2012

Dr. Herold actually looks at you and listens when you're talking with her. I feel like she really hears what I'm saying and gets the full picture before writing in the file, plus she truly seems to care about how I'm feeling. Very helpful but also lets you have input into your care and options. I highly recommend her to anyone who wants to be informed and involved in their healthcare. I really feel like she is more able to think outside the box and not just refer to books and prescriptions. Thank you!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2012

She is the best!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nice but did not spend much time

Posted on September 18th, 2011

Dr. Herold is a nice person, but not assertive in getting needed information from specialists (she actually told me she is intimidated by a certain specialist). Also, before one appt. I let the receptionist know I needed some time, because I had a couple of issues going on. Patients were stacked up. Not great overall experiences.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT FAMILY DR.

Posted on February 23rd, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Nice Dr.

Posted on May 10th, 2010

I am new to Redding but after getting several recommendations from friends and other Docs we settled on Heidi Herold, MD.Very nice office staff, helpful. Dr.Herold was very helpful, kind and caring. She gave my husband and I physicals and she gave us many options to consider. She was knowledgable. I hope our future with her is as bright as our first encounter. We are pleased to be patients with her practice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Easy Going

Posted on October 6th, 2009

Dr. Herold is an easy going Dr. that will spend time talking with you without making you feel like you are wasting her time.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Heidi Herold is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Eagle, ID.