The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. H Lenz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.6
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. H Lenz?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2015

Has the personality of a mean pitbull that has never been loved.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient Beware

Posted on November 4th, 2013

Staff is very pleasant, his office is clean and very well furnished. I normally do not write reviews. But I must write about this physician. I spent less than 5 minutes with this man, and it was the longest 5 minutes. We did the Q&A, but I suppose my responses were unsavory, as I was seeing him rolling his eyes and degrading my answers. Please be careful with this doctor. There's a lack of patient courtesy with this doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 27th, 2012

Terrible bedside manner! So rude & arrogant. Does not care or want to figure out what could be wrong but only doing the procedure to get PAID. Shame on Scripps for allowing this doc to practice under their name.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This dr is horrible

Posted on May 24th, 2012

Dr Lenz's arrogance outweighs his skill set. Without examining his patients and sounding less than three minutes in a history which consists of only him asking questions off a Pre-set list of questions he confirms a diagnosis. He is rude, petulant, and completely unprofessional when a patient questions him in any way trying to understand their illness. I have several friends who have seen him as well as myself and it is also clear he distinctly does not respect women patients. Do not see this dr. Their are many more talented and professional doctors out there.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

bailey

Posted on June 26th, 2010

Dr. Lenz spent time talking to me, answered questions and gave advice.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 20th, 2010

He would have been a better coroner. His bedside manner is non-existent. He was rushed and as a result caused a great deal of pain during the manometry test. Run, don't walk, away from this office!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 25th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. H Lenz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Jolla, CA.