The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Helen Mabry Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.4
  • 18
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Helen Mabry?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Breast cancer

Posted on October 17th, 2017

Very compassionate and understanding

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2011

I interviewed a number of surgeons to perform my breast cancer surgery before finding the surgeon I was looking for in Dr. Helen Mabry. Now more than five years out from my cancer, I am deeply grateful for her knowledge, skill and the exceptional care and concern that she shows her patients. I now travel out of state for annual checkups in order to continue my care with her.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2011

Dr Mabry took the time to understand and explain my specific situation and proposed treatment. She's a great listener, very upbeat, comforting, knowledgeable and skilled. I would recommend her to anyone !

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Calmed my nerves and my fear...

Posted on June 3rd, 2010

She is straight forward and direct. She gave me a feeling of confidence and was very thorough in her explanation of my procedure. Her post surgical care was excellent. I would highly recommend her to friends and family.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2009

Highly competent surgeon. She was strongly recommended by my doctor, and she provided clear explanations to me and my family about my breast cancer and my options. She has a truly wonderful bedside manner and was always accessible, via telephone and email. I interviewed multiple surgeons prior to undergoing breast cancer surgery and could not be more pleased with my choice and the favorable outcome. I would highly recommend her to any woman confronted with a diagnosis of breast cancer.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Helen Mabry is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Trenton, MI.