ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Helen Kang Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.7
  • 15
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Wait Time
13.9 min
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Helen Kang?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Dr.Kang is wonderful

Posted on August 28th, 2015

Dr.kang is by far one of the best doctors I have ever had in any medical field. She spends the time to talk with you about the labs, explain them and give you feed back on what would help. Being a doctor that deals with diabetes and thyroid issues like I have, she never gave me that long "fat" speech about how it's all because of my weight. She makes her points clear and doesn't sugar coat things but means it from a place of caring for her patients. Some of the front desk ladies have not been the friendliest but if you get names and tell her what happened she will take care of the issue.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent service

Posted on January 14th, 2015

Very good Doctor, has helped me a lot with my diabetes.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2013

Dr Kang is AMAZING!!! Very understanding. Great personality. She listens to her patients. Makes your 1st experience with diabetes very easy non stressful. I wish I could see her as my doc again but she no longer takes my insurance. I was very spoiled to have such a GREAT doctor. Miss her a lot . If I could give more stars I would.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My experience with Dr. Kang

Posted on April 10th, 2013

Dr. Kang listens,and answers all my questions. She is kind and very caring. I never feel as though she is rushing through my appointment. I feel very fortunate to have Dr. Kang as my Endocrinologist . Even if I'm not feeling my best her bubbly personality puts me at ease.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2012

Dr Kang is always very professional, explains well the diagnosis and her plan for treatment. I find her and her staff to be very caring and pleasant to deal with when I have an appointment.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Helen Kang...

Posted on February 28th, 2012

Thank God for Dr. Kang! Very detailed in her explanations on anything that you might want to ask her. She goes from A to Z...what's good for you, wh ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2011

The best doctor i ever had in my entire life.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Kang is a capable physician, her staff are incompetent and rude

Posted on April 22nd, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Disappointed

Posted on April 7th, 2010

I was disappointed with the way that Dr. Kang approached my problem. Seems more interested in lab results than in me the patient. Never did a complete physical exam

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2010

Dr. Kang is one of the most professional doctors I have ever had. I am very impressed with her caring attitude.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2009

Dr. Kang is personable, compassionate, caring, and really cool. Highly recommend her as she is fabulous. She listens and takes time to call you, not to mention she is also humurous. Love this doctor !

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Helen Kang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.