ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hellina Dessie Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.1
  • 8
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hellina Dessie?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

A great doctor who won't stop until her patients get the help they need

Posted on December 28th, 2015

Dr. Dessie is a smart, caring, strategic doctor. I was facing a situation where I was very ill and I needed to see a specialist at an outside practice to obtain a proper diagnosis. She knew it could be months to get an appointment, but she helped me work the system so I could get the help I needed as quickly as possible. After this experience, I have so much more trust and respect for her. I know that she will fight for me to make sure I get the care I need.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Osteopathic Medicine

Posted on January 27th, 2013

I am delighted that Hellina T. Dessie is a doctor of osteopathic medicine--treating the whole person. She was attentive, listened and offered good suggestions.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2012

Dr. Dessie saved my life. After 2 years of being misdiagnosed, she assessed my ailment and put me on the path to great health. I will be forever grateful to her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2011

Dr Dessie has consistently taken the time to consider all the indications of a problem before starting to form a conclusion as to what the possible causes may be. She is very patient. Once a possible conclusion has been reached, she helps understand how the conclusion was reached and points out areas where the diagnosis may be wrong.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2009

She is the best doctor EVER!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

One Star

Posted on May 23rd, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2011

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hellina Dessie is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Paul, MN.