ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Helmut Pfalz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

168 Ratings • 123 Comments

4.8
  • 152
  • 4
  • 8
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Helmut Pfalz?

Showing 12 of 168 Ratings

Thorough

Posted on December 10th, 2017

Thorough surgery and explanation.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

cyst removal, tendon repair

Posted on December 8th, 2017

I was very pleased with the care I received. Dr. Pfalz was very thorough in discussing my options, and describing what to expect when I selected surgery. The results were what I had expected, and there were no complications. His office staff are very responsive.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Gone Back for a Second Procedure

Posted on October 28th, 2017

Dr. Pfaltz successfully repaired a hernia for me several years ago. This year when I needed a tumor removed, I went back to him. As before, he was on schedule for my visits to the office and efficient with my time. He explained everything in detail and made sure I understood the process. My surgery went very well, and I experienced very little discomfort. I will return to him anytime I need general surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Superb approach to medicine

Posted on October 15th, 2017

From 1st visit as I have had two hernias so I have gone through the process twice and Dr. Pfalz demonstrated a bedside manner other doctors could learn from. His manner was to be thorough as he made sure that the patient understood his question, and that the patient was content with his explanation and plan.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on September 19th, 2017

Dr. Phalz has provided services for my wife and myself both on several occasions and is extremely professional and knowledgeable. He is very personable and genuinely concerned about his patients. It’s not often you find a doctor who is so down to earth. I have and will continue to recommend him to my friends and family members in need of his services.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Everything as planned...

Posted on August 28th, 2017

A very uncomplicated hernia surgery. Dr. Pfaltz explained the entire process thoroughly and everything went smoothly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring and Competent

Posted on August 22nd, 2017

In 'pre' and 'post' surgery as well as followup, Dr. Pfalz took the time to listen and explain my condition, surgery and steps to successful recovery. If you have a choice in surgeons, I recommend him highly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Professional

Posted on July 3rd, 2017

First, would personally rate Dr Pfalz and his staff as excellent in all categories. The good doctor began by explaining everything in understandable terms. He was very patient in answering all my questions. He was also extremely professional and caring in all aspects before, during, and after the operation. The office staff were also very professional, personable, courteous, and helpful in each and every scheduling and visit.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!

Posted on June 1st, 2017

Went in for my carpal tunnel and am in no pain! He spent the extra time to explain my condition with me and my husband. Great experience! Highly recommend!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing!

Posted on May 25th, 2017

Dr Pfalz as more than amazing. He is kind and very pro-patient. He is willing to do anything including argue with the insurance companies to make sure his patients get the best care possible. I will refer Dr Pfalz to anyone!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2017

Dr Pfalz is awesome. He explained everything before my surgery and after.Him and his staff are very respectful and kind. I would highly recommend him. I had a wonderful experience.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2017

He is one of the nicest doctors I ever had to deal with. He cares about his patients. His office staff is great. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Helmut Pfalz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Prince Frederick, MD.