ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hemant Shah Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 8 Comments

2.9
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 11

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
29.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hemant Shah?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Poor Doctor

Posted on March 17th, 2017

I would not recommend anyone going to this so called Doctor who don't listen to the things you tell Him your Having Problems with has Constipation because his reply don't take no Laxities and you go on three months being Constipated and having severe pains-The only So called Doctor I know who has changed his staff 6x in the 7yrs I been seeing Him,Yelling and screaming at the employs who work and then get fired-

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He won't send you to a specialist because it takes money out of his own pocket.

Posted on January 17th, 2017

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 18th, 2016

This doctor is exceptionally rude and for some reason imp the hospital lets him get away with it. I would not send my worst enemy to him.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2016

One amazing dr i love him so patient with his patient very under standing and he dont know he sends you to someone who does great dr and great person.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2016

I usually don't write a review about anything but I had to share my experience with Dr. Shah and his staff was when I walked into the office for the first time. I was greeted warmly by a smiling face, after ten minutes I was called back into a warm room by such a sweet nurse I was instantly at ease, she went over the basics letting me know that he Dr. would go over each concern that I had brought up. When Dr. Shah came in he was wonderful, and he did answer each of my questions one by one. I just love Dr. Shah and his entire staff. What a warm office, kind of like a family, and one that I want to be a part of.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unbelievable,unprofessional doctor

Posted on October 12th, 2012

My sister went in to see this doctor after spending weeks with high anxiety, following our father's suicide. She had been desperately trying to get back into work and function normally, and finally pushed herself to get some help. Unfortunately, she saw Dr. Shah, whose bedside manner was atrocious. He told her he didn't know why she was so upset if they weren't close. Regardless of how close you are to someone, if they commit suicide, it will hurt you TREMENDOUSLY. This doctor has sent my sister to the worst mental state I've ever seen her in, prescribed her an anxiety medication that hasn't worked for her in the past, and had no compassion whatsoever. He should have his license taken away!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

william capobianco

Posted on February 2nd, 2012

Doctor shah was very rude. refused to see the patient, refused t treat the patient with insurance, did not care, walked away when trying to talk to him

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad Bedside manner

Posted on October 23rd, 2010

Appointment was easy to get, staff was friendly and courteous. After waiting for 1 1/2 hours to see the doctor I was rushed through the visit and his full attention wasn't on me the patient it was focused on fumbling with his pen that had just broken. He should take a few lessons from his employees and be more caring and compassionate as they are.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 17th, 2017

One Star

Posted on November 9th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hemant Shah is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Port Richey, FL.