The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Henry Bareket Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.9
  • 23
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Henry Bareket?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

Great Doctor

Posted on February 4th, 2016

He is very efficient and knows what he is doing. He makes you feel calm by delivery and afterwards. I love going to him, he makes me feel safe.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Gave my son a fighting chance!

Posted on November 2nd, 2015

I went to the hospital not knowing I would be delivering my son at 33 weeks. I was met immediately at the bed by Dr. Bareket who reassured us he will do everything he can to keep my baby in as long as possible. Great at explaing everything and keeping us all calm. The nurses were so great! Love Tallman Ob/gyn my son was born healthy just little.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never again as well

Posted on May 15th, 2015

Terrible bed side manner, he'll force you into unnecessary induction and never admit being wrong. If you have a birth plan, you could forget about him following ANYTHING on it, he simply doesn't care what you want. He ruined the birthing experience completely. It's his way or no way. Very manipulative.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on March 21st, 2013

He is one amazing doctor.. I wish there were more gynecologist like him...

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2011

Although his female office staff are far from professional, He is the best doctor. I would not see another doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

office very bad

Posted on May 31st, 2011

very good dr

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 1st, 2009

I was a patient of this dr. Due to his misdiagnoses of my problem not only could I have DIED but I spent the last 3 1/2 months of my pregnancy in the hospital. Only to have him deliver my child, during which he was very short with me. He lacks a personal caring for his young patients.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I Love Him

Posted on October 15th, 2008

I have been going to Dr. Bareket since I was 16, I am now 40 have had 4 children C-sections. I will tell you he is a wonderful man. Very caring. And most of all is up to date and knows his stuff!!!! !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Bareket is great

Posted on September 28th, 2008

Dr. Bareket is thorough, kind, thoughtful and smart. He never rushes a patient and always give them all the information needed, both good and bad.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 27th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Henry Bareket is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Suffern, NY.