The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Henry Barnard II Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.2
  • 7
  • 1
  • 6
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Henry Barnard II?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Don't waste your time!

Posted on June 30th, 2016

Horrible experience. Very dry. DOES NOT CARE FOR HIS PATIENTS! He will belittle you and your condition! Find another facility to utilize!!! You've been warned!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great results, but could be a better listener.

Posted on March 3rd, 2015

Very dry bedside manner. A little to cocktail for me. Would not listen when I complained of excessive pain.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2014

This doctor is not looking out for his patients best medical interest. He wanted to do a dangerous invasive procedure before he knew what the problem was. I feel this doctor and facility he works out of is just there to get the most money out of each patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 14th, 2014

This doctor had no intentions of helping me because I did not have insurance. He belittled me and made a joke to his nurse that I was "one of those crazy patients" because I used essential oils for pain management vs the drugs that he was quickly to push. All I wanted was a referral for a MRI and he said he would Not refer me Bc he only referred "his patients whom he is operating on" and then reminded me "it was expensive". I told him that I feared I had a mass in my back that his x-ray would not show and his responce to me was if it were a mass then I would already be dead!! The poorest communication skills. Always was on the defense and not willing to help me by only referring me for a MRI. Total wast of $170 cash for his 20 minutes of humiliation. ):

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 13th, 2014

Dr. Barnard was more interested in stating (arguing) his opinion on disability than giving me my test results for which I was there. He belittled MSA's pain management physician. Dr.'s Hajek, Ganzel and staff are by far, above having this physician ruin their reputation, hard work and dedication they have to their patients. I doubt Dr. Barnard would not stay in practice if he was out on his own and not under the "umbrella" of the staff of MSA.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Dr. Around Town!

Posted on January 12th, 2014

Dr. Barnard performed surgery on my 8 year old son for a broken femur. He eased my mind and gave his recommendation on how to go about repairing the break. He left options on the table if I wanted to go about it another way. He was very informative on how to obtain a full recovery for my son. He made me feel comfortable each and everytime we visited. I could not be more pleased with the outcome. 2 years has passed since the surgery and its as if his leg was never broken. I loved having choices on the table and feeling so involved in my sons care. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Barnard! I've never felt so empowered in a state of complete helplessness! Thanks Doc!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2010

Dr. Barnard has the patient's care as his first priority. Excellent surgeon. Best "Back Doctor" in Dothan.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wonderful dr.

Posted on December 2nd, 2009

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Henry Barnard II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albany, GA.