The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Henry Bloom Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 8 Comments

2.6
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Henry Bloom?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

1st time patient

Posted on August 24th, 2013

I Visited Dr.Bloom for the 1st time. I had been sick with vertigo dizzy and falling for 3 days. It was so scary I decided after all I had better get with a primary doc. After looking through my providers I choose one close by I called Dr.Bloom. Surprised that he answered the phone - I thought what a nice touch / He transferred my call to his nurse/receptionist.I explained to her my symptoms and made an appointment.I immediately called him back to odder my e-mail address thinking they could send me an actual map of directions-I was cut off rudely with "we do not do e-mails BYE! " I was late for the appointment and my driver went in first. All I heard was someone loudly saying "you are late" I was horrified at how the receptionist/nurse -without any empathy say that to my driver without hesitation. I apologized and offered to reschedule. After that it was one horrible episode after the other. I ended up in tears.feeling worse than ever. Even the expressions from the shopkeepers read " Dr. Bloom huh " At this point I said Oh I see you are used to people leaving Blooms office in tears huh.He nodded yes -held his head down in shame and changed the subject.I have a second appoint with him..why I do not know. He seemed to not want to hear anything from the patient and was short and combative in every instance.Aside from poor people skills .. as a character he was quiet quaint. After Monday I will update you on his diagnosing and curing abilities.Thank you ...The tearful patient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mr. & Mrs. CGK

Posted on August 1st, 2012

A wonderful, thorough and caring doctor. We have been his patients for over 25 years and trust him completely. He really is our idea of the ideal family doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 23rd, 2012

The office was hard to find, the staff was polite. I was not happy with the care provided to me by Dr. Bloom.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Apples

Posted on January 4th, 2012

No matter what your health concern might be the answer is always the same: "eat roughage". After a couple of years of Dr. Apples I went to a real doctor and got diagnosed with a chronic autoimmune disease. That much for eating apples.. Will not recommend to anyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2011

Dr. Bloom is very thorough in his questioning and examination skills. His nursing staff is also excellent and caring. He reminds me of how family doctors may have operated in the past-still taking some home calls when necessary, smaller office. No doubt he has plenty of experience. Would recommend him to friends/family.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

unbelievable

Posted on June 27th, 2010

Dr. Bloom has been my doctor for two years. Basically he refills my prescription medication every few months. He is aware that if I do not get my medi ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unbelievable

Posted on February 11th, 2010

Dr. Bloom has been my doctor for two years. Basically he refills my prescription medication every few months. He is aware that if I do not get my medicine on time I become ill until I get it. I came to the office one morning for a routine prescription refill and he refused. He made me wait for two and a half hours so he could see me (and I could pay) for a full appointment. By this time I was vomiting every half an hour and crying. Other patients in the waiting room were asking him to write me my prescription so I could get better and he refused saying he has to see everyone in order. Now that I am better I am concerned about this doctor and his practices.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Bloom is the ultimate family doctor

Posted on September 30th, 2008

Dr Bloom was my family doctor for 15 years... I'd still be his patient if I hadn't moved out of the area. He took exceptional care of me and my family... and saw me through many of life's major changes... marriage, birth, divorce, and on. His approach to health is conservative... meaning that he is not a "pill popper" kind of doctor. If there's something wrong, he does everything in his power to find the real cause before he prescribes. He listens, he cares, he goes above and beyond the call of duty. He even did a house call when my son was born. I miss him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2014

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 2nd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Henry Bloom is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.