ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Henry Bone III Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.3
  • 12
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.4 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Henry Bone III?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Will not visit this office any longer

Posted on July 27th, 2017

Majority of office and medical staff are extremely rude and unprofessional, namely technician Pam. I am baffled how she is in health care with her clear lack of compassion and poor attitude. Dr. Bone does not give consideration to feedback about staff, and therefore probably will not review with his team the criticisms received. I am putting this review to make people aware. Reviews before mine confirm this poor experience. I will not be back to this office because of the lack of professionalism and compassion among the majority of the members of this staff. As part of a health care team, they are missing the "care" part. I will no longer be a patient at this office.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2015

Very good and concerned with situation

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 23rd, 2015

Doctor is rude and arrogant and does not care about his patients one bit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great, caring practice

Posted on February 21st, 2013

I totally disagree with all the negative reviews. I have been going to the Michigan Bone and Mineral Clinic for bone density scans. Then my PCP referred me to Dr. Bone for treatment of my osteoporosis. Dr. Bone is very professional, highly trained in his field and widely known as an expert in the treatment of osteoporosis. His staff is great and the wait time is very short. I definitely recommend Dr. Bone and this clinic.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2012

I read the reviews also and was reluctant to make an appointment. I'm glad I made the appointment. I found the doctor to be very caring,,spent a lot of time with me. I had a follow up appoint and again more time spent. I found this doctor to be very knowledgeable--explained everything--very thorough. The staff was very pleasant.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Positive Visit

Posted on October 11th, 2012

Was referred to Dr. Bone, read the negative reviews and was a little worried. But every aspect of my visit was positive. The wait was brief. The staff was pleasant. The nurse was great. The Dr. was thorough, pleasant, caring. No part of my visit was bad. I couldn't find my car in the large parking structure and a lady who worked there offered to help, she called security to drive me around to find my car. Really I have no idea why the other reviews were so negative. Glad I was referred to him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not a good experience overall

Posted on January 2nd, 2012

Tough to get an appt. then they call a day or two before to move it. If you don't agree you have to see the NP (this has happened twice). They insist you arrive 15 mins. early and then you wait at minimum an hour AFTER your appt. time with no apologies/explanations from the rather snippy ofc. staff. This has happened four times to me. He is an excellent dr. as far as dx but when your waiting room is always filled with sleeping patients you may want to make some changes.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Honest critique

Posted on October 7th, 2011

My original meeting with the doctor set my sights high in finding a solution to my problem. As a new patient, I felt I was attended to well. In the years following, it's become apparent that something has changed. In the past when I have seen the doctor subsequent to my original visit, his bed side manor left a lot to be desired. I no longer see the doctor, but instead his physician assistant. That's fine with me, as the assistant is very knowledgeable and has a significantly better demeanor. I continue to go to the doctor's Clinic as it is one of none in my area, and my condition could worsen as I age.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Much Better Experience

Posted on August 6th, 2011

I found Dr. Bone to be both kind and thorough in his assessment of my problems. I tend to ask a lot of questions. He was patient and informative. Although he is a very busy doctor, I felt he took the time to explain and reassure. My overall opinion of him is that he is caring and an excellent doctor and researcher.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A bad experience.

Posted on June 25th, 2011

I have never been treated so badly by a physician. He was arrogant, curt, harsh and rude. I find it sad that a doctor feels it is acceptable to treat his patients in such a manner.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor Bedside Manor

Posted on January 18th, 2011

I wouldn't recommend this physician to anyone. For the amount of time it takes to get an appointment he clearly doesn't take the time with his patients. You leave the office feeling like you were a bother to him if you asked too many questions. I would like to think maybe it was a bad day for him and an isolated incident, but after the second and third time, well that was enough. Maybe retirement should be in this doctors near future.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Henry Bone III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grosse Pointe, MI.