ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Henry Brem Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.0
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Henry Brem?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

I was blessed to have Dr.Brem operate on my brain tumor

Posted on November 5th, 2012

Dr. Brem saved my life and I am so thankful for Dr. Brem to give my life back!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful neurosurgeon and human being

Posted on May 11th, 2011

Dr. Brem is one of the kindest, most compassionate, expert, and knowledgeable neurosurgeons on the planet. Thanks to his fast action, tremendous caring, and wonderful hands, he saved my mother's eye from a pituitary bleed. He and his wonderful staff have continued to care for my mother even though she is no longer technically their patient. Thank you Dr. Brem and Eileen!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2011

Brilliant, sympathetic, thorough and worth the wait. Excellent credentials and skills. Highly recommend this doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Misdiagnosed

Posted on November 23rd, 2010

I went to this doctor twice for 2nd opinions for my neurosurgery, both times I did not opt to have surgery with him. The second time, he completely misdiagnosed my brain tumor. He arrived over 2 hours late for my appointment, then could not be bothered to carefully look at my MRI films. He wanted to do neurosurgery immediately but he wasn't even going after the correct problem. I am beginning to think most Hopkins doctors are overrated.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Too busy as chairman to care for patients

Posted on February 24th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Excellent caring Doctor

Posted on August 5th, 2009

I had a brain tumor. I visited 2 other neurosurgeons. Then I came upon Dr. Brem who removed it in its entirety. I spent two days at the hospital. He was very caring. He saw me every day. His smile gave me courage and support. I am very grateful. Thank you Dr. Brem.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Surgeon !

Posted on March 16th, 2009

Dr Brem removed my brain tumor in 2005. He came highly recommended. They surgery went text book perfect. Both he and his staff were awesome. I have since referred patients to him and will continue to do so as I feel he is a top notch surgeon

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Agree with above comments

Posted on March 26th, 2008

I had to wait 3 hours to see Dr. Brem for my follow-up appointment. I was told, In confidence, by other doctors at Hopkins that he relies on residents and other surgeons to do his operations because he is not a very capable surgeon. When I was in clinic I noticed two other patients arriving in wheelchairs who had similar operations to mine. I guess I was one of the lucky ones.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 23rd, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2009

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Henry Brem is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.