The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Henry Camperlengo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 15
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Henry Camperlengo?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

excellent care

Posted on March 9th, 2017

listens to you- he is exceptionally well educated in many disciplines

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2015

Excellent psychiatrist actually spends time with me not like most who see you for 10 minutes and then write you a bunch of scripts that half don't work and they keep changing them every month to something slightly different but still in the same class of drugs. Dr. Camperlengo is the opposite of this nightmare. Best psychiatrist I've ever had.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Camperlengo is a wonderful man and MD

Posted on June 5th, 2015

I have had psychological issues from trauma suffered as a child.. I was assaulted a couple years ago and sustained a brain injury.. Dr Camperlengo is the first great psychiatrist I've seen since my early childhood one.. He has helped me so much in treating my anxiety, PTSD, ADHD, and also along with my neurologist had helped diagnose and treat quite effectively a partial seizure disorder I have now... I would recommend him to anyone he is a very learned and compassionate man and does not judge like many psychiatrists I have tried in the past.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor!

Posted on September 2nd, 2013

In 2008, I was extremely depressed. Sleeping all day and up all night. I quit my job, had no money, had a daughter in high school. I went to Dr. Camperlengo and was immediately impressed with his knowledge, undestanding, and intelligence. He prescribed an antidepressant which didin't quite do the trick for me right away. After a few visits, the perfect formula was found. I have suffered from depression my whole adult life, and I can honestly say that Dr. Camprelengo gave me quality of life. I find him to be a great doctor with a warmth that I can relate to. I recommend him highly. Thank you, Doc.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AA

Posted on June 7th, 2011

Camperlengo is a great doctor. He doesn't mince words when it comes to manic-depression and alcoholism. He responded to a psychiatric emergency with courteous and prompt telephone follow-up on the weekend. He let me disclose psychological disturbances that had been bothering me for years that other doctor's dismissed as psychotic aberration/hallucinations. He was firm, stern, but caring at the same time. He should get an award.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Drug Enabler

Posted on April 2nd, 2010

Camperlengo should be sued and put in jail for his deliberate use of prescribing medications unwarranted. He is an enabler to recovering addicts and those with sever psychiatric problems. No doctor, let alone a psychiatrist, should be giving such authority.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Henry Camperlengo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Delmar, NY.