ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Henry Levenson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.9
  • 11
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Henry Levenson?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Lester M. Gentry

Posted on November 14th, 2015

Dr. Levenson is the best at what he does. He knows how to relieve pain.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2015

THIS IS A STRAIGHT SHOOTER. YOU GET TREATED THE SAME AS YOU TREAT HIM. I'VE BEEN A PATIENT THERE FOR 5 YEARS NOW.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Levenson helped me through a bout of cancer. Thanks!

Posted on June 14th, 2014

Dr. Levenson helped me through a bout of cancer. Thanks!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doc

Posted on June 14th, 2014

Helped me through a bout of Leukemia. Does not like to give pain pills.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Understanding, gentle, intelligent

Posted on March 29th, 2014

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Arrogant and Incompetent

Posted on April 27th, 2013

As the other review says, Dr. Levenson yells at his patients and is extremely unpleasant to be around. He gave my father larger doses of opiates that we later found out he did not need. He also told my father to take Benedryl along with his medications to stop the itching that followed his prescribed pain patch. In addition, he prescribed him something that made him extremely disoriented, to the point that we thought my father was having a stroke. Please do not see Dr. Levenson.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

STAY AWAY

Posted on April 8th, 2011

DO NOT USE THIS DR FOR PAIN MANAGMENT!! He is so mean to patients (he literally yells at them so loud you can hear it in the waiting room) that his PA (who is an angel BTW)wants to quit. He put my mother on so much pain medication that we thought she had Alzheimers and when she told him this he switched her to barely any meds at all! Not only did this result in a return of her pain but also the added pain of withdrawls. He then had the audacity to "fire" her as a patient when she told him the barely more than tylenol amount of pain killers wasn't enough. My mother has PROVABLE causes for her pain and was nothing but disrespected by this "Dr" who treated her like a junkie. So unless you want the same kind of service, run screaming from Dr. Levenson.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DO NOT GO TO THIS DR!!!

Posted on April 8th, 2011

DO NOT USE THIS DR FOR PAIN MANAGMENT!! He is so mean to patients (he literally yells at them so loud you can hear it in the waiting room) that his PA ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Henry Levenson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Downey, CA.