ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Henry Sprance Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.0
  • 8
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Henry Sprance?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

PATIENT

Posted on December 7th, 2011

THIS WAS THE COLDEST LEAST COMPASSIONATE PERSON I EVER MET

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on April 4th, 2011

Although his bedside manner could use improvement, he is a great doctor nonetheless. I found him to get more personable with each subsequent visit after my initial interaction with him. I definitely recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Surgeon - Great Doctor

Posted on January 25th, 2011

This is not the friendliest doctor, but one of the best. I really like this doctor. I wanted a good surgeon who knew his stuff and this doctor is certainly that. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 22nd, 2010

I found Dr. Sprance's manner to be very cold and condescending, even though my husband and I were respectful in every way.He spoke in a matter of fact way as if cancer was no big deal. He showed me no kindness or empathy. So if you are looking for someone who shows that they care, I suggest that you look elsewhere. On the other hand his staff was wonderful.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

KIND AND CARING

Posted on January 14th, 2010

I would recommend Dr. Sprance to every woman I know. He is professional and attentive. He takes the time to answer all of your questions. His staff is outstanding. His office is up to date on all the new meds, so new that I had to travel from Ocean County into Red Bank, Monmouth county to get them. His nurse Sara answered every question I had and traveled this hard journey along with me. What a difference she made in my care!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2010

Five Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2009

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Henry Sprance is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Long Branch, NJ.