ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Henry Underwood III Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 16 Comments

2.6
  • 8
  • 4
  • 3
  • 3
  • 16

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
55.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Henry Underwood III?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

VERY GOOD DOCTOR

Posted on August 22nd, 2017

IF YOU WANT YOU TO GET WELL. GO TO HIM.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible

Posted on March 31st, 2017

This doctor is HORRIBlE!!!!! Him and his office are absolutely unprofessional and run astronomical amounts of tests and you will receive huge bills!!!!!! And wait times are a good 5 hours!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible Doctor and worse Staff

Posted on February 8th, 2017

Had 9am appt. At 12 noon still waiting. Staff ignored me and another patient. Finally after 3 hrs. I asked and was told Dr. not there! Staff sad this was a daily occurrence. Went to lunch and finally saw Dr. at 2pm. 5 hr. wait. 2nd visit same. Staff are short and discourteous. You have to beg for referrals. Office Mgr. says she will get it done but you have to cancel appointments with referral doctor because Office Mgr fails to send referral. This Doctor and his Staff are a train wreck. You will be sorry for using this office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor w long waits

Posted on February 6th, 2016

Excellent doctor. The only one who every correctly diagnosed me which changed my life. He listens and will answer questions. He does not talk down to you. Only issue is the crazy long wait times. Be prepared to be there hours before you are seen. Take a snack. A book. Whatever!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 8th, 2016

Dr is chronically late by hours and leaves patients in his waiting room without any explanation other than he's tied up at the hospital with an emergency. However, this is the excuse used every day with all his patients. He has his MA do breathing treatments before examining the patient. He pushes b12 shots as a routine to every patient regardless of why they are there. He misdiagnoses patients and they end up having to be hospitalized and then he releases patients that end up back in the hospital due to lack of follow up care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2015

I think he is a great dr. just the waiting time to see him is way to long.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Employees

Posted on June 30th, 2015

I would like for everyone to have a full understanding after reading the reviews! An employee can only do so much in an office setting without the signature of the physician. There seems to be the misconseption that the staff can just call another provider and schedule you an appt in a few days....in the average off this would be possible because they have the printout of your office visit immediately, at this location we do not. Please understand that if you were told someone would schedule you that is true it will just take time as we are waiting for the completion of your office notes. Please do not be ugly to the staff because you don't get your scripts filled right away that also takes the provider signature. I would hope that this information is helpful as I worked this location for several years and it was a challenge to advocate for the patients needs but to also respect the provider also had hospital duties.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

If you want to know exactly what's medically wrong with you then the wait is worth your time!!! Great Doctor!!!

Posted on March 15th, 2015

Yes, you do have to wait long but Doc researches everything for accurate diagnosis!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Underwood.in a nut shell..literal nut

Posted on September 19th, 2014

I waited 6 hours to see the doctor. I missed lunch. Had to arrange for someone to pick my kids up from school. As i waited, i listened to thd staff. Very unprofrssional. Cussing, using patiemts namea, complaining about patirnts. Papers everywhere. Ive never seen this at any other dr. They put me in a room and put another patiemts chart on the desk.inside the room. After i.notoced it, i took the chart to the front desk and i left. This place needs to be closed. I never saw the dr. I was referred by a friemd. In the waiting room other patients were saying, he better hutty up ans fill my pain medications, i gotta gwt out of here. From the looks of the place is a legallized drug dealing operation. Well, its not legal. My gut tells me theres something going on. Ill never go back and u should either

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

helped me

Posted on August 28th, 2013

He is the BEST and for that he is worth the Wait !

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

pack a lunch for an appointment!

Posted on August 2nd, 2012

I was shocked at how long I waited to see the dr! My appt was at 9am and at noon i was still waiting!!! Apparently this is the norm there, as other patients told me. When i got back to the exam room, i waited another hour!!! I found out "he never refills any pain medicine without an office visit"...the girl at the front desk said when i inquired about my perscripton being refilled. Wow, so he charges you for another office visit on your ins as well as another copay. This is insane. The staff never returns calls, either. I dont see how he hasnt gotten into trouble yet. His patients have more "patience" than most... never seen anything like it....and with no apologies.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

avg wait time 2 to 2 hr 45 minutes before going back to exam room

Posted on July 23rd, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Henry Underwood III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenville, TX.