ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Herbert Knight Is this you?

Filter Reviews

50 Ratings • 16 Comments

4.5
  • 39
  • 0
  • 5
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Herbert Knight?

Showing 12 of 50 Ratings

Best Doctor Ever!

Posted on March 31st, 2017

I and my husband have had Dr. Knight for our doctor for YEARS! He is the most caring Doctor I have ever met. I am so sorry he retired...I understand why he retired, but what a loss to the medical community. I don't think we will ever have another like him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Recommendation 100 percent

Posted on May 5th, 2016

I found Dr. Knight when when my other Doctor took a leave of absence from medicine Dr. K treats me for Thyroid, and Fibromyalgia. He is the most compassionate dr I've seen. He listens to you and doesn't rush you like all Drs I've seen in my lifetime and that is one quality that 99 percent of Drs that don't have. I hope he wins more awards because he truly deserves it.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Really like Dr. Knight

Posted on February 23rd, 2016

Very comprehensive overview of my health and explained all aspects thoroughly. Only wish records were available online as Sentara's 'My Chart' is.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic Dr.

Posted on February 8th, 2016

Really makes you feel at ease and listens. I have been seeing him for `5 years and he is the best yet.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2015

Awesome doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ted swinson

Posted on March 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Excellent Doctor

Posted on October 28th, 2012

After 15 years, he is great, I prefer him over anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Dr. I've ever been to

Posted on October 8th, 2012

Staff is friendly and quick to follow up on things, like getting you in to see a specialist. After 1 visit the receptionist remembered who I was. Dr. Knight is very friendly and thorough, and also took the time to discuss a problem I had with no appt. and about a 60 second wait. I'm VERY happy to have found him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great manners

Posted on October 8th, 2011

Dr. Knight my family has seen for 15years he always is a pleasure to see.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

this

Posted on September 10th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2011

Dr. Knight help save my life when I was diagnosed with prostate cancer. Thank you Dr. Knight

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2011

I can't say enough about the excellent care I have received from Dr. Knight! He is caring, considerate, kind and patient. The most important thing is he listens, when its your turn in the examination room he is not in a rush like most doctors are. If he ever retires I will cry :(

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Herbert Knight is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Virginia Beach, VA.