The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Herbert Hudgens Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.9
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Herbert Hudgens?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2016

He is absolutely wonderful. I was blessed to have my dr. recommend him. He made a horrible situation much better than it would have been. I would recommend him as a heart or lung surgeon. I would choose him again without hesitation. His office staff is just as wonderful as he is.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Double by-pass

Posted on August 28th, 2013

Dr. Hudgens saved my life. I not only felt very confident in his surgical abilities, but I also appreciated his warm & friendly bedside manner.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrific, Christian Surgeon!

Posted on February 18th, 2013

Absolutely agree with other reviewers. While my husband's surgery was not an emergency, thank goodness the problem was found early and he did not have a heart attack, Dr Hudgens was thorough in his explanation and took all of the time we needed to answer our questions before and after surgery. He was always available and promptly returned my phone call about a concern after surgery. He came by to see my husband every morning and if I had not made it to the hospital and he was still on the floor he came back in to talk with me. Neither my husband or I would hesitate for one minute to recommend Dr Hudgens. Not only is he a top notch, best of the best surgeons he is truly a genuine, honest, down to earth person. He cares about his patients. I know that he us a Christian and his faith and love of God shines through that great smile that is always with him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2012

He replaced my heart valve. Best Dr ever!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2012

Dr. Hudgens performed emergency aorta reconstruction for me on a Sunday afternoon. Amazingly talented surgeon. Attentive after surgery, consistently visited me in ICU and answered my questions as they came up. He saved my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2011

Dr. Hudgens did triple by pass surgery on me in an emergency case. Wonderful doctor and surgeon. Friendly, informative, came by to see me every day at about the same time, was always upbeat and smiling. I have a friend that met this doctor while I was in the hospital, he told me that he is keeping Dr. Hudgens name for future reference as he was so impressed with him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2017

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Herbert Hudgens is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.