ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Herbert Roth Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.4
  • 23
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Herbert Roth Jr?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

good doc

Posted on November 9th, 2016

very meticulous regarding infection control problems - very careful! -- gives a person when other docs did not! pleasant and kind at all times- answers questions to set a persons mind at ease, explains everything.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2016

He saved my LIFE I could hardly walk . After the surgery I felt like a new man he is my garding angle

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Herbert Roth Jr. failed to disclose his surgical mistake - Lack of Transparency

Posted on February 11th, 2016

Dr. Herbert Roth Jr. misguided a screw in the wrong place during my surgery. After noticing his mistake during the operation, he retracted the screw and re-positioned it at the proper angle. When asked how the operation went, Dr. Roth told my family and I that everything went fine with no problems. There was no record of his mistake on the operative report. The only proof was the intraoperative x-ray (taken during the procedure). Upon follow-up the doctor did not mention his error. When he was made aware that his mistake was not a secret, Dr. Roth downplayed the incident as much as possible. Both Dr. Roth and representatives from Troy Beaumont Hospital denied any wrong-doing or responsibility, however as soon as they received a convicting letter from my attorney, they immediately waived the balance due, and said they did not want to hear from me again.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

cervical spine surgery

Posted on May 21st, 2012

This was the only Doctor I trusted....I had c-spine fusion done and did awesome!!! I would recommend him as a highly qualified surgeon...would never go to any one else!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Most curteous doctor I think I've ever encountered.

Posted on June 30th, 2011

Took my teenage daughter to him for nagging back pain in L5 area that has not responded to treatment for 5 months. He reviewed and went over all her hospital tests, answered all our questions, showed us spots on the MRI and CT scan he was focusing in on. I was extremely impressed with his pleasant demeanor and the time he took with us. My daughter does not require surgery (thank goodness) but we will return to him for follow up in the future.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Spine surgery

Posted on June 21st, 2009

Dr. Herbert Roth is definitely by far the best surgeon I have ever had (having had several other surgeons). Dr. Roth operated on my cervical spine and he is extremely competent and also compassionate. If you ever need to have surgery on your spine, it is definitely worth the effort to have Dr. Roth do it.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 30th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on July 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Herbert Roth Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Troy, MI.